20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! Uncle H who is a huge fan of beef couldn't tell it was turkey at all, and Aunt M said she daydreamed all day at work thinking of eating the leftovers. I added some fresh thyme in mine and served it with a homemade sauce since I ran out of ketchup. I used 1 c. tomato sauce, 1/4 c. mustard, 1/4 c. sugar, a bit of honey and a splash of vinegar for a sweet & sour kick. Drooling again just thinking about it! Next version I think I'll add some green bell pepper & rosemary too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lemonlylime March 06, 2007

This is a VERY tasty meatloaf recipe. The carrot and garlic are very nice touches adding not only extra flavor but extra nutrition as well. I experimented a little by food processing the carrot, onion, and mushrooms and then sauteeing. The meatloaf has a smoother consistency that way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Hult August 17, 2003

WOW, that was delicious! I used this recipe to make as mini-meatloves in a muffin pan. A little on the sweet side, but that could have been my ketchup. Very moist but not watery. It filled up a 12 muffin pan perfectly, cooked at 350 for 15 minutes. Subbed corn Chex for the breadcrumbs and added some green bell pepper with the carrots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nosygirl February 20, 2012

Another excellent recipe from Barb. I've tried several turkey meatloaf recipes on this site and this is by far the best. I eliminated the salt; otherwise I stuck to the recipe. The color of this meatloaf was beautiful (a nice brown, which is so much better than the pink turkey meatloaves I've had in the past.) The small amount of ketchup brushed on at the end added a really nice contrasting flavor. Thanks again, Barb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatieGT December 07, 2010

It did not come out well. It was tasteless. It was baked even inside of meatloaf but it did not have any flavor inside of meatloaf. I would not make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yume28_13023569 December 02, 2010

I forgot to review this when I made it a couple of weeks ago. I substituted sweet bell peppers for the mushrooms but followed the rest of the recipe. It is very flavorfull because of the fragrance released by the saute vegetables. I am going to make it again tonight. My family loved it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 February 02, 2010

This was a really good recipe and cooked up nicely. I will cut down the salt to 3/4 teaspoon next time. Thank you Barb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coral_Jayne December 06, 2009

yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taterhead August 31, 2009

We love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan Thieme August 14, 2009

Very flavorful and moist, I used shredded carrots instead of diced. Husband thought this smelled like "turkey bologna" but it tasted good. A little sweet. I may use wine instead of milk on the breadcrumbs next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sage femme October 25, 2008
Turkey Meatloaf