Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2007

      Fantastic! Uncle H who is a huge fan of beef couldn't tell it was turkey at all, and Aunt M said she daydreamed all day at work thinking of eating the leftovers. I added some fresh thyme in mine and served it with a homemade sauce since I ran out of ketchup. I used 1 c. tomato sauce, 1/4 c. mustard, 1/4 c. sugar, a bit of honey and a splash of vinegar for a sweet & sour kick. Drooling again just thinking about it! Next version I think I'll add some green bell pepper & rosemary too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      This is a VERY tasty meatloaf recipe. The carrot and garlic are very nice touches adding not only extra flavor but extra nutrition as well. I experimented a little by food processing the carrot, onion, and mushrooms and then sauteeing. The meatloaf has a smoother consistency that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      WOW, that was delicious! I used this recipe to make as mini-meatloves in a muffin pan. A little on the sweet side, but that could have been my ketchup. Very moist but not watery. It filled up a 12 muffin pan perfectly, cooked at 350 for 15 minutes. Subbed corn Chex for the breadcrumbs and added some green bell pepper with the carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Another excellent recipe from Barb. I've tried several turkey meatloaf recipes on this site and this is by far the best. I eliminated the salt; otherwise I stuck to the recipe. The color of this meatloaf was beautiful (a nice brown, which is so much better than the pink turkey meatloaves I've had in the past.) The small amount of ketchup brushed on at the end added a really nice contrasting flavor. Thanks again, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      It did not come out well. It was tasteless. It was baked even inside of meatloaf but it did not have any flavor inside of meatloaf. I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I forgot to review this when I made it a couple of weeks ago. I substituted sweet bell peppers for the mushrooms but followed the rest of the recipe. It is very flavorfull because of the fragrance released by the saute vegetables. I am going to make it again tonight. My family loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was a really good recipe and cooked up nicely. I will cut down the salt to 3/4 teaspoon next time. Thank you Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      We love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Very flavorful and moist, I used shredded carrots instead of diced. Husband thought this smelled like "turkey bologna" but it tasted good. A little sweet. I may use wine instead of milk on the breadcrumbs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is a great meatloaf. It is nice and moist without being soggy. It has a great flavor. I added more mushrooms than was called for and I might add some celery when I make it again. My husband, who typically doesn't like meatloaf, told me I shouldn't "mess with perfection". Since I love meatloaf, thanks for helping me find one that he likes too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Wonderful Barb!!A little fiddley to make but worth it! We loved the combination of flavours especially the onions/garlic/carrot and mushrooms. Served it with baked potato and asparagus on Friday and made cold turkey meatloaf sandwiches with a salad for Saturday supper. Delicious both hot and cold. I will be making this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This is absolutely outstanding. My husband, my 2 kids and myself gobbled it down. I usually cannot stand Turkey Meatloaf because it is dry and the color is very off putting to me. However, a change in eating habits for our family dictated I cook more with lean turkey. This was as moist, if not moister, than beef meatloaf. The mushrooms, ketchup and worcestershire combine and darken the loaf so it has more of a beef color. Last, the flavor is DYNAMITE. Usually my husband puts ketchup or Heinz 57 on meatloaf, but this was so flavorful that he didn't do that and just ate it plain. My picky 7 year old had seconds. I followed the directions exactly and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for a GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This just didn't do it for us. It wasn't bad, but not outstanding. Maybe I missed the fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

    • on October 06, 2005

      My 1 and 2 year old boys devoured this meatloaf and my husband (who is usually not a fan of meatloaf) loved it. It was so tasty and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      love this recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      Excellent! Very moist and flavorful with no grease at all. I was hesitant at first because I only had ground turkey once before and didn't like it. But I'm so glad I did. My subs were seeded rye bread for the white, and 1 T. fresh rosemary (because I had it) for the parsley. I am going to make it again with ground sirloin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Loved the texture of this meatloaf and enjoyed it's non-oily taste. I consider this a good base recipe and will make my own spicey additions next time. Thanks for the healthy entree, Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      Excellent Turkey meatloaf, so easy to follow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Poultry Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.2
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    32%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 96.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 765.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes