Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2013

      I like the use of salsa instead of ketchup, but I agree with another reviewer that the breadcrumbs were a bit much. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I made this meatloaf and while it had a good flavor the bread crumbs made it taste like stuffing. I will try again using only 1/2 cup of bread crumbs.

      Zen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Excellent! So moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using Barbeque sauce to top the meatloaf instead of salsa because I did not have any this time. Will try with the salsa the next time. Keeper recipe.
      Update: This is my go to meatloaf recipe. The last time I skipped the milk and used 1/2 cup of Italian bread crumb and I love the texture of the meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Dee-lish!!! However....suggest you cut the recipe in half, and add salsa not only on top, but in the mixture as well. I will definitely make this recipe again, but will add shredded cheese into the mix....i think that was the only thing that was missing. It was a hit with my boyfriend, who is THE fussiest eater on earth :-) Oh - and I also added some minced garlic with the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Was looking for a different version of turkey meatloaf and decided to make this because of the ingredients and all of the good reviews. This meatloaf is very tasty and the spinach really adds something to it. I used rice milk in place of the milk and I did not use the butter. I baked it in one regualar size loaf pan and one mini loaf pan. I will definately be making this again! Thank you SweetySJD for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Great base recipe. I was out of onion so I used a packet of Lipton onion and mushroom soup mix instead. I also substituted Japanese panko for the bread crumbs (I live in Japan so it's easier to find) and added grated zucchini and carrot and chopped mushroom and black olives. Yummy and so moist. Both people that tried it already asked for the recipie. This will definitely be made again with trying different veggies. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Very good! I divided the meat mixture into two portions and baked them in two 9x5-inch loaf pans - one for dinner and one for the freezer. I topped each with 1/2 cup salsa for a total of 1 cup for the whole recipe. Will definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I made this for a dinner party, IT WAS A TOTAL HIT! Thank you for posting. I did substitute the canola oil with olive oil, I used light soy milk instead of low fat regular milk and I skipped the butter part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Good stuff! I always wanted to try a spinach meatloaf. What a great taste. Instead of using the full amount of soft breadcrumbs, I used half the amount of dried whole wheat panko crumbs. Worked out very well. Thanks Sweety!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was really nice - a change from ground beef meatloaf. Lots of comments from the family about the salsa topping. They really liked this. I actually used a whole cup of salsa rather than half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      A very good turkey meatloaf. I like how moist it stayed. I hadn't tried one with spinach prior to this, and we really enjoyed it. I used Raspberry Chipotle salsa, and it gave it a great zing. We will use this recipe again. I am planning on trying it with ground chicken, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Very tasty! Also VERY big!!! :) I liked the addition of spinach to the meatloaf, and I think I would add some salsa INTO the loaf, also, next time. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      We enjoyed this turkey meatloaf and DH didnt even mind the spinach! I used skim milk and plain bread crumbs instead of whole wheat. Had mild chunky salsa on hand and it worked well with the larger pieces of vegetables on top the meatloaf. Very tasty, thank you SweetySJD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (2408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    37%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 119.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 644.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes