Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2007

      Wow, did these surprise me! They really ae moist, and delicious. I did not change anything, but just made them a little bigger than 1". This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it with us Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Bergy! I can always rely on you to have a great low cal recipe. My family loved the meatballs. I put 98% fat free can of cream of mushroom soup in the pan after the meatballs were cooked and oh how great they were. This was really, really a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I made these last month, but forgot to review them! I made as written, but used dried parsley and baked them in the oven instead. They came out a little dry, so next time I will cook them on the stove-top with a little oil and see how they come out. They are very healthy and a great alternative to beef meatballs. Had them with spaghetti and tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Very good, tasty, and moist. I added some cilantro in addition to the parsley, parmesan cheese, and a bit of lemon juice for extra flavour and moistness. I baked them at 400°F. for 10-15 min. I love meatballs, but I'm glad to have a lower fat alternative to beef. Thanks Bergy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I am a confessed ground beef hater. These turkey meatballs are yummy! I had to sub egg beaters and pretzel breadcrumbs because I was too lame to double check the supplies before I went shopping! I had to stop myself from eating them as I took them out of the pan. Bravo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      These are great! I used roasted garlic instead of raw because I had just made some. I also cut down on the parsley. I cooked them in a large frying pan until the sides were nice and brown, then I added all of them to the pan of pasta sauce I was making (Emeril's Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce) to finish cooking them off and keep them from drying out. Served it on rotini and it was absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      These were absolutely the best Turkey Meatballs I've ever had. I've tried many different ones hoping to find something that would match up to beef meatballs. Obviously nothing is going to taste exactly the same, but this one was delicious and satisfying. I chose to bake them and had let the meat mixture sit in the fridge for several hours before making the meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Loved this recipe. I used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1 and instead of 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs, I felt 1/4 cup seasoned (italian) breadcrumbs was good enough. I let the mix sit for approx. 20 mins, so all the flavors would mesh well. Moved on to forming the meatballs and then browning the them in vegetable oil on medium high heat. Once browned, I then put tomatoe sauce (Francesco Rinaldi Origian) in a deep pot, heated it up on high until it somewhat boiled, threw in the meatballs, turned the mix to low and let it simmer for 20 mins. Finalized my dish by serving meatballs with spaghetti. Delicioso!!!! Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      These turned out pretty well. I did end up cooking them in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, then adding them to my sauce for 10 min. or so. I got about 16 large size meatballs out of the mixture. Definitely making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Loved them!I did make one change. I added Italian cheeses. I tossed the meatballs in my homemade pasta sauce. they were really great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Love them!!! I broiled until golden and then put them in a spaghetti sauce. Sooo good, you'd never know they were light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I didn't know which Turkey Meatball recipe I should try....I definatly picked the right one. These were sooo good. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldnt change a thing. Super easy. I didn't put any sauce on them and they were very moist. Only 4 points for Weight Watchers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I love these meatballs! Due to lack of ingredients on hand, I substituted crushed dried herb stuffing for the breadcrumbs, and 1.5 tablespoons dried parsley for the fresh. After browning the meatballs, I poured homemade marinara sauce on top and let them simmer (covered) for a few minutes before serving over hot pasta. The meatballs hold together beautifully and have a wonderful flavor. Thanks, Bergy, for a quick, delicious, healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Bergy, these meatballs were very tasty and so easy to make. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These are great & so easy to make. I made an extra batch & froze them. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      These were ok- had a good flavor, but nothing spectacular. May make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. They were easy to make and my family really enjoyed them. I didn't have any bread crumbs, so I subbed quick oats, and I cooked the meatballs in the oven in a foil-lined pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I don't think I'll make regular meatballs at home again. These were wonderful and had the men in my family fighting over the last one! I used homemade spagetti sauce and served over wheat pasta. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I was tempted to add parmesan like other reviewers did but I resisted. It didn't need it. I used dried parsley but they were still great. These were wonderful! I would stick to 1" size or smaller if sauteeing these, as otherwise it takes a while for them to cook on the inside. I served these with angel hair pasta and tomato sauce. Deliciously crispy on the outside and moist inside. Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Great meatballs! They smelled so good when I was frying them and tasted even better! My youngest son kept trying to steal one while they were still cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    38%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 317.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites