139 Reviews

I liked these. I made them to freeze for sandwiches. I should probably rethink exactly how big an inch really is. I pan fried them because I did not want to use the oven in this heat. Next time, I will bake them as other reviewers have done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn August 03, 2012

amazingly good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paroali February 05, 2012

The meatballs were wonderful, followed recipe except for subing some Parmesan cheese for part of the bread crumbs. Will be making more and freezing to have on hand for soups, pastas and casseroles. Thanks Bergy for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy_cat January 21, 2012

Great meatballs. I didn't have turkey so used chicken. Made them for Red Apple Guy's meatball and mozzarella sandwiches. Have more meatballs in the freezer to use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 04, 2012

Wow, these were wonderful! I added three teaspoons of minced garlic as we love garlic and baked them. Several days later I added them to cream of mushroom soup in a skillet and served with mashed potatoes and green beans. We loved them! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando December 17, 2011

Really, I didn't think I would love these as much as I did. The flavor is outstanding! And it's super easy to make. To make it even easier I used my Pampered Chef scoop to shape the meatballs. Served with whole wheat spaghetti and sauteed zucchini. And, because it was a busy weeknight, I used jarred spaghetti sauce. Will add this one to a regular rotation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 October 03, 2011

Best ever, reviews say it all. Follow this recipe and you will love them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CARML mama September 03, 2011

Excellent--a new family favorite. I used dried basil in place of parsley as I did not want to run to the store. Made my own bread crumbs from toasted two-day-old sourdough. Served with spicy marinara.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omniveg April 23, 2011
Turkey Meatballs