Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2009

      Great meatballs. I opted to make large meatballs and made seven balls. Baked them in the oven at 350F (180C) for 30 minutes turning them over after 15 minutes. The consistency is very good, not too loose not too firm and the taste is perfect. We really liked these and they will certainly be made again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Terrific! I made a few substitutions, including cilantro for parsley (based upon what I had fresh), but loved the recipe. It's good, and flexible, as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are great. I've made them 4 or 5 times now -- they've become my go-to meatball recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      YuMmY!!! I added fresh basil and parlsey (because I had it) and fresh shallots. These were awesome... my husband who is quite picky cleaned his plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Excellent meatballs - my 10 year old made them and the whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I usually add parm to my meatballs, but this was very flavorful without! I served this with a dollop of spicy red pepper tomato sauce, roasted cauliflower, whole grain roll & salad. Very easy. I baked mine at 425 for 30 minutes. I'd check them at 15-20 though, depending on the size of your meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      These went fast. Good stuff. I used dried sage, Thyme, Marjoram and cumin instead of parsley and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      These meatballs were excellent! Love the flavor they gave. I changed two things and one was... I baked mine in the oven at 400' for 20 minutes and only used the white of the egg (only because whites are what I can have on my diet). I also used them in My Mother's Version: Weight Watcher's 0 Points Vegetable Soup which was mighty good. Thanks for sharing this delicious meatball recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Quick and easy! I made up 6 lbs. of Turkey Meatball recipe for OAMC. I got 131 meatballs! Thank you for this great recipe. Yum-o.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Bergy, I'm really sorry but I had completely forgotten to review your fabulous recipe! My girls left the freezer door open while getting an icecream and I had frozen turkey mince there, defrosting and waiting for me to cook up so I could refreeze. Turkey mince is quite unusual and expensive for us so I quickly found your recipe and cooked these meatballs in the oven and froze them again. Well I ended up using them in Simple Saucy Meatballs and they were really lovely. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This recipe was quick and easy. For once, I had every ingredient! I baked a batch and cooked some on the stove top. I much prefered the baked ones, although I forgot to turn them midway through since my pan tends give a nice crunchy bottom. Very nice quick and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I'm so impressed how simple this delicious recipe is! Tonight was the first time making these meatballs and they came out perfectly seasoned and tender! I didn't have dry breadcrumbs, so I toasted 3 slices of bread in my toaster and ran it through the food processor (which a touch of dry oregano). What I felt like really made the meatballs stand out was the fresh parsley. It really brightened up the flavor! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Very tender, very rich and makes an over-the-top cheeseburger. Didn't and won't change a thing although next time I will make a full batch of meatballs to have with pasta and in the freezer for uninspired evening meals. Simple and excellent, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Loved this recipe! It was easy and tasted great. I did use italian Breadcrumb, but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Absolutly wonderful recipe i make these every week now!!! Thanks bergy for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      i really loved this recipe. these meatballs tasted great. i used #104944 sweet and sour sauce to put over the meatballs and rice. the only problem i had was cooking them. they seemed to take longer than 5 or 6 minutes and i am wondering if it would just be easier to bake them. i made them the night before also and warmed them up in the oven before serving them. there were no leftovers for these meatballs! i will be using this recipe again. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Oh my goodness. My 7 year old, who subsists on a diet of mac&cheese and pb&j, just asked me if she could have a "plate of meatballs" while she does her homework. It's a miracle. I could cry. Thank you Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Delicious! I just made a batch of these and am looking forward to having some with whole wheat pasta for dinner. I baked mine at 400 for 30 minutes on the directions of a previous fan and they came out just right. Wouldn't change a thing, except maybe to make a double batch so there's lots to freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I made these tonight, it was a long day and the went together in a flash, I did howewever made a couple of modifications, necessity being the Mother of imvention and all, my bread crums were Italian, so I skipped the extra Oragano, I was out of both fresh and dried parsley, so I minced up some celery leave. I sprayed a cookie sheet and lightly sprayed th tops of th meatballs with olive oil an baked them. I had a jar of Alredo Sauce so I used that instead of a red sauce, threw some sauteed mushrooms in and served it up with some steamed brocoli with lemon zest, and hot bread. We both really enjoyed it, and I especially appreciate the fact it all came together so fast. This is a great last minute, lazy day dish...thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Wow, did these surprise me! They really ae moist, and delicious. I did not change anything, but just made them a little bigger than 1". This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it with us Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    38%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 317.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites