130 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What an easy, healthy great recipe! The first time I made these meatballs--I also baked them--I used a portion in some leftover vegetable barley soup. They made an excellent soup taste even better! With a side salad, it was a filling, healthy and great tasting meal--and so warming and comforting. My daughter, a registered nutritionist, so enjoyed the meal she asked for both recipes so she could share them with her clients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjSVCA February 09, 2013

Delicious and easy! These meatballs came out very moist and perfectly seasoned. I baked them at 350 for about 15-20 minutes, turning them to make sure the sides got browned. I served them over whole wheat pasta with fresh tomato and a little parmesan cheese and it was wonderful! My husband loved them so much I made them again, this time with a mushroom sauce over egg noodles. This is my new favorite go-to recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaspars December 30, 2012

Meatballs were delicious. I made it for spaghetti, so I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain, made mini meatballs and reduced the size of the recipe. Baked them instead of frying them. 30 minutes at 350 was exactly right. I added them to my sauce and let them soak up the flavor. Excellent recipe. Easy as can be!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NNChick October 24, 2012

I cut the bread crumbs to 1/4 cup and use 1/4 finely grated parmesan reggiano - makes them very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redzilla58 October 15, 2012

easy to make and easy to freeze the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lavoie87 October 14, 2012

So glad we decided to make this. We halved the recipe and otherwise made just as directed (using panko instead of breadcrumbs as that was all we had on hand). It was great and my toddler devoured several of them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy October 06, 2012

Wow was this good! I really dislike turkey burgers but was so surprised that this was so moist and delicious. I made them for my sister who doesn't eat meat, and I made my beef meatballs for the rest of my family. The turkey meatballs were far better!! Thank you for the recipe, and by the way, I followed the the recipe to the letter. I will only make these from now on. Nobody knew they were turkey meatballs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allylexi October 01, 2012

Very easy and these meatballs have a great taste. I used egg beaters for the egg and it worked perfectly, while reducing the calories and fat. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan September 11, 2012

This is such a perfect recipe. My turkey meatballs were go light- i MUCH prefer them over beef meatballs. I cooked them for 30 minutes on 350, I made a doubled batch that yielded 70 meat balls (I made them kind of small) and that was the perfect amount of time. So pleased, thanks so much for sharing this recipe & I really appreciate those who left comments about cook time and temp!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Rachel August 07, 2012

I liked these. I made them to freeze for sandwiches. I should probably rethink exactly how big an inch really is. I pan fried them because I did not want to use the oven in this heat. Next time, I will bake them as other reviewers have done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn August 03, 2012
Turkey Meatballs