Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2011

      Really, I didn't think I would love these as much as I did. The flavor is outstanding! And it's super easy to make. To make it even easier I used my Pampered Chef scoop to shape the meatballs. Served with whole wheat spaghetti and sauteed zucchini. And, because it was a busy weeknight, I used jarred spaghetti sauce. Will add this one to a regular rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Best ever, reviews say it all. Follow this recipe and you will love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Excellent--a new family favorite. I used dried basil in place of parsley as I did not want to run to the store. Made my own bread crumbs from toasted two-day-old sourdough. Served with spicy marinara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Great flavor. Omitted the salt and still so tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This was very good! We used it over spaghetti squash for a healthier option, and omitted the bread crumbs, since we do not eat any forms of wheat or flour. It was still very good without the bread crumbs. Thanks for sharing, we will be using this one again and have it bookmarked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      so easy, and very yummy. I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes as someone else recommended, and they came out perfect. Used them in meatball subs and froze the rest. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I followed dukeswalker's advice and baked them at 350* for 30 minutes and they were PERFECT! I can't believe how quick and easy these were and how tasty! I upped the garlic, as I am a garlic freak, and used sea salt instead of table salt so the sodium would be lower. Best of all, these puppies reheat really well! Will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      These were great - taste and ease! I made a double batch and baked them. I then froze half of them and used them later. When I used the frozen ones, I let them thaw out a little while and then just simmered them in sauce for a while. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I enjoyed these meatballs! My picky son also loves meatballs and thought these were great. My mom makes Wonderful meatballs, so I have never tried before (thinking I couldnt compete) - mom even said they were "almost" as good as hers. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      So good, so easy! I will never make spaghetti with beef again! I will also never fry the ground meat and blend into sauce again. Why not do a few extra steps in order to get way more flavor! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I made these with spaghetti tonight. Very simple, tasty recipe. For once, I had everything pretty much on hand. I did have to use dried parsley, but the meatballs were darn tasty. I baked them at 400 for 30 minutes, as many reviewers suggested, then simmered them with the sauce for about 10 minutes, just to be sure they were coated and warmed through. Delicious, moist meatballs, I will make them again. Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Much much much easier when done in the oven. Kids love it. Normally I just boiled them but wanted to try something different; definitely a little more painstaking, but a good change of pace. The children described it as being "good and chewy." I didn't have bread crumbs but opted for toasting 4 slices of wheat bread and putting them through the food processor. Wasn't daring enough to use quick oats as someone else had done - maybe next time. I was cooking a bigger batch (2 pounds) but I kept the onion powder down to a minimum - around 1/2 teaspoon and it turned out OK. Didn't have parsley so I used dried oregano instead. Doubled everything else e.g. eggs, salt, pepper, etc. Used garlic powder instead to keep things simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      DElicious!!!! Hunny loved it, so it is a keeper! Cooked in the slow cooker on low for four hours instead of pan frying. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Very tasty meatballs! I made a half recipe of these in a pinch with some leftover ground turkey. I didn't have an onion, so I used dried minced onions, which worked just fine. I was also out of oregano, so I used a bit of crushed rosemary. Other than those two substitutions, I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making these again! Very nice and good for you, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I had an odd assortment of ingredients, so here are the changes I made: breadcrumbs>multigrain crackers oregano>half oregano, half basil 2 tbsp parmesan parsley>1.5 tsp dried parsley 1/4 cup onion>1/2 cup onion I tried cooking them two ways: according to the directions then added marinara to cook them through, and by another reviewer's advice to bake them at 400 for 30 min. My oven might be different than others and actually at a higher temp than most, but I found that they turned out to be more tender and moist when browned stovetop with sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Love this recipe! I substituted cornflake crumbs for the bread crumbs and onion powder for the chopped onions. I only got 18 meatballs out of 1.4lb.s of turkey. No biggey. My family devoured these meatballs, they had a wonderful texture, they were tender and not too big ( i used a melon baller to portion them). I took another reviewers advice and baked them for 30 mins. Thanks for this recipe it will be a staple in my cook book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was a yummy recipe. I added spices according to directions. We like soft meatballs so I just put the uncooked meatballs in spaghetti sauce and simmer for about an hour. It can either be served over spaghetti or for a diet friendly alternative over spaghetti squash

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I just tried this recipe tonight, wow, who knew a few simple ingredients could produce such a delicious tasting meatball. I was skeptical about how they would taste because I am used to beef meatballs but these were fantastic. I added a little parmesan cheese to the mixture and baked them on parchment paper for 30 min at 400 turning once half way thru. I made about 14 meatballs. Thanks for posting this,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Good recipe. I used powdered onion and garlic and baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. I'll serve with marinara sauce and spaghetti. And split the batch and use the second half in another dinner with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    38%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 317.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites