129 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were delish! They were much lighter than traditional meatballs that usually have a heavy, dense texture. I did dub dried parsley and baked them at 350* for 30 minutes so I could focus on getting the pasta & garlic bread ready while the sauce finished simmering. Once they were done in the oven, I let them simmer in my sauce for about 10-15 minutes. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker May 23, 2010

This is a GREAT recipe AND soooo easy. I add crushed red pepper to give it a little zing. My kids are really picky about mixing meat with pasta, but they loved this!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlamiaule_9458643 April 25, 2010

Hey Bergy, I only got 29 meatballs, one short!! haha! just kidding they are really delicious ! I used roasted garlic in them, made for a lovely flavour! they stayed together beautifully. I also cooked them in the oven on a rack, 400f degrees for 25 minutes; turned out almost crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. We ate half for supper and I froze the other half for a busy night. I will try them next time with a sauce but we did enjoy them without. Thanks for posting, I will be making them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf April 19, 2009

Really good and easy! I doubled it because I'm not sure how they got 30 meatballs out of 1 lb of turkey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 27, 2015

I also baked these at 350 for 30 mnts and they came out amazing! These meatballs were moist and had a ton of flavor in them. We absolutely went wild over them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike B. March 16, 2015

Very delicious. I cut back on the garlic and added a little basil pesto to the mixture. Delicious.Tender and juicy. I used Panko crumbs, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge November 07, 2014

I only gave this 2 stars. I baked them 30 min at 350 degrees and they came out a bit dry and crunchy on the outside. Plus the oregano was overpowering. I will make these again, cutting the bake time by 5 min and exchanging the oregano for basil and adding some parmesean cheese. Hopefully these will be tender and the herb taste more subtle. Won't add salt cause the parmesean will take care of that

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail the Chef October 18, 2014

Great recipe - I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used dried flakes, and I baked them instead. I then simmered them a little in some marinara sauce. My husband thought they were just as tasty as ground beef ones - and he's more of a meat eater. I will use this recipe again - great healthy recipe - especially if you bake instead of fry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaine P. October 12, 2014

Delicious! Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe. Simple and "very tasty" as he said. I pan fried them in a very small amount of oil until the outside was browned then transferred them to a foil pan with chunky marinara sauce in an oven at 350 degrees for 15 min. I added mozzarella cheese as well and then put them in the broiler (or broiler setting) on HI for 2 min to crisp the cheese. I do that with my shrimp Parm as well. Absolutely yummy....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yadira R. October 05, 2014

I finally found a recipe with ground turkey that I like! I followed the recipe except for increasing the spices and pankyo a little. Had a few meatballs then stewed the remainder in a can of Kirkland diced tomatoes and a can of water. I also added some tobasco to add some heat. I'll be making this for our next office party! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisk August 30, 2014
Turkey Meatballs