Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2013

      This a very quick and tasty recipe. Forvall those

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Yum city! Was fired up to do turkey & realized I had to use up my ground beef - and they were delish! I chopped up fresh basil instead of parsley - and stove top method was great as we were short on time. Definitely making this dish again - can't wait to try turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      These were terrific! I had all of the ingredients in the house, and the meatballs were so easy to make and taste delicious. I took the suggestion to bake them at 350 for 30 minutes. We used them to make meatball subs, tonight, and we'll use the leftovers for spaghetti and meatballs, later in the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I made these to go in a tomato sauce and my family couldn't tell the difference from our usual full fat meatball. I will use this often, its flavorful and lite. thank you for sharing with us this tasty little gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      I was craving meatballs but wanted to use a healthier alternative rather than beef. Most of the other ground turkey recipes I've tried came out pretty dry so I was hesitant. However, these meatballs were super moist and delicious! Even my boyfriend couldn't believe how much he enjoyed them (he's very pessimistic when it comes to ground turkey, lol). Like some other reviewers, I chose to bake these at 350 degrees for 30 minutes on parchment paper. This recipe was featured in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=629.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Delicious! I used them to make meatball sandwiches on Orowheat whole grain buns topped with meatless spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      I made this recipe on 2/19/13,As I was mixing everything together,I couldn't really smell all the seasonings but resisted the urge to add anything else. After chilling for a couple of hours,all the seasonings seemed to meld together and smelled delightful. And I know the turkey balls were made " WAY " too big,because all I was able to get was 24. I baked them at 375 degrees for 35 minutes.They turned out incredibly moist and had a very nice flavor. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      What an easy, healthy great recipe! The first time I made these meatballs--I also baked them--I used a portion in some leftover vegetable barley soup. They made an excellent soup taste even better! With a side salad, it was a filling, healthy and great tasting meal--and so warming and comforting. My daughter, a registered nutritionist, so enjoyed the meal she asked for both recipes so she could share them with her clients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Delicious and easy! These meatballs came out very moist and perfectly seasoned. I baked them at 350 for about 15-20 minutes, turning them to make sure the sides got browned. I served them over whole wheat pasta with fresh tomato and a little parmesan cheese and it was wonderful! My husband loved them so much I made them again, this time with a mushroom sauce over egg noodles. This is my new favorite go-to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Meatballs were delicious. I made it for spaghetti, so I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain, made mini meatballs and reduced the size of the recipe. Baked them instead of frying them. 30 minutes at 350 was exactly right. I added them to my sauce and let them soak up the flavor. Excellent recipe. Easy as can be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      I cut the bread crumbs to 1/4 cup and use 1/4 finely grated parmesan reggiano - makes them very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      easy to make and easy to freeze the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      So glad we decided to make this. We halved the recipe and otherwise made just as directed (using panko instead of breadcrumbs as that was all we had on hand). It was great and my toddler devoured several of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Wow was this good! I really dislike turkey burgers but was so surprised that this was so moist and delicious. I made them for my sister who doesn't eat meat, and I made my beef meatballs for the rest of my family. The turkey meatballs were far better!! Thank you for the recipe, and by the way, I followed the the recipe to the letter. I will only make these from now on. Nobody knew they were turkey meatballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Very easy and these meatballs have a great taste. I used egg beaters for the egg and it worked perfectly, while reducing the calories and fat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This is such a perfect recipe. My turkey meatballs were go light- i MUCH prefer them over beef meatballs. I cooked them for 30 minutes on 350, I made a doubled batch that yielded 70 meat balls (I made them kind of small) and that was the perfect amount of time. So pleased, thanks so much for sharing this recipe & I really appreciate those who left comments about cook time and temp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      I liked these. I made them to freeze for sandwiches. I should probably rethink exactly how big an inch really is. I pan fried them because I did not want to use the oven in this heat. Next time, I will bake them as other reviewers have done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

    • on May 30, 2012

      I just made these for dinner tonight, and had one and a third pound of turkey, way more than enough to make meatballs for just my husband and myself. So, I made 20 meatballs, and a turkey burger for myself now, and one for him tomorrow, out of the same mixture. I'm going to tell you right now, this is awesome! I made a couple changes- added fennel seeds, use some Parmesan in place of part of the bread crumbs, and basil in place of parsley. I am sooooo looking forward to dinner tonight now. I plan on freezing half of these to use in soup or something else later. Try this recipe!! It's easy, and delicious. (Also, I baked them for 30 minutes at 350 instead of pan frying them.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    38%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 317.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes