131 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

PERFECT! This recipe was great. I did 350 for 30 min. as suggested and they came out just right. Tender, juicy, and the perfect color. Seasoning in this is clean and crisp. And best of all I have everything on hand, no going to the grocery store. This will definately become a family staple for us. And BTW it's pretty healthy!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasFreeSpirit November 22, 2011

Yummy! And my 4 year old actually ATE MORE than her 6 year old brother!!! Used Italian breadcrumbs in lieu of parsley and oregano. I was short on time, so I pan fried to brown them, then baked for 10-15 minutes on 350. Served with buttered egg noodles sprinkled with garlic salt. Quick and easy! Thanks!

p.s. My husband thinks the recipe would also convert well to turkey burgers!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ecohen701 October 27, 2010

Even after all the great reviews I was still surprised at how good these are! I did baked them like many suggested. To try to keep the calories low and the nutrition high. I combined 1 oz (per serving) whole wheat pasta with a cup of raw grated zucchini 4 meatballs and jarred spaghetti sauce. DELISH and very substantial!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sindy #2 September 10, 2011

Tender! I baked them in the oven and made open faced meatball sandwiches with mozzarella cheese on top. I deleted the salt and added fresh basil. These had a lot of flavor which is important when someone is on a low sodium diet. I've added these to our favorite recipe file so I'll be making them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chattes April 05, 2011

I really expected not to like these, but I am on a diet that calls for ground turkey so decided to try them. I omitted the bread crumbs, but these were still very good. I baked them, rather than fried and they held together very well. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks Bergy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea March 31, 2011

My entire family loved this recipe (including the 6 year old and the 2 1/2 year old). I followed all the instructions in the recipe and then baked them at 350 for 1/2 hour. They were terrific! I thought about putting them in the sauce for a while but decided against it as they were terrific on their own. I served the whole wheat pasta and pasta sauce separately. I will definitely make these again. I might try making turkeyburgers with the mixture it was so good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minski January 31, 2011

Loved it! Browned them on the outside and then stuck in the oven (10-15 mins at 350) while I got the sauce and pasta ready. Even my somewhat picky bf liked them and had seconds!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheryllb December 11, 2010

Great meatballs, but would probably put less garlic and oregano when I make next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aubbie Grammy October 24, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for. I do not like spongey meatballs. This was not spongey at all. Perfect texture, flavor, etc... Used all organic ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennMurphy August 01, 2010

This is a fabulous recipe. Circumstances forced us to make a few changes though. We used Italian bread crumbs instead of regular and since our oven is broken we fried the meatballs in some oil on the stove. Also, though the recipe calls for both garlic and salt, which I added, I also added just a little bit of garlic salt as well. These are amazing. Will make again and will share with others

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1008977 July 25, 2010
Turkey Meatballs