139 Reviews

PERFECT! This recipe was great. I did 350 for 30 min. as suggested and they came out just right. Tender, juicy, and the perfect color. Seasoning in this is clean and crisp. And best of all I have everything on hand, no going to the grocery store. This will definately become a family staple for us. And BTW it's pretty healthy!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasFreeSpirit November 22, 2011

Yummy! And my 4 year old actually ATE MORE than her 6 year old brother!!! Used Italian breadcrumbs in lieu of parsley and oregano. I was short on time, so I pan fried to brown them, then baked for 10-15 minutes on 350. Served with buttered egg noodles sprinkled with garlic salt. Quick and easy! Thanks!

p.s. My husband thinks the recipe would also convert well to turkey burgers!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ecohen701 October 27, 2010

Even after all the great reviews I was still surprised at how good these are! I did baked them like many suggested. To try to keep the calories low and the nutrition high. I combined 1 oz (per serving) whole wheat pasta with a cup of raw grated zucchini 4 meatballs and jarred spaghetti sauce. DELISH and very substantial!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sindy #2 September 10, 2011

I just made these for dinner tonight, and had one and a third pound of turkey, way more than enough to make meatballs for just my husband and myself. So, I made 20 meatballs, and a turkey burger for myself now, and one for him tomorrow, out of the same mixture. I'm going to tell you right now, this is awesome! I made a couple changes- added fennel seeds, use some Parmesan in place of part of the bread crumbs, and basil in place of parsley. I am sooooo looking forward to dinner tonight now. I plan on freezing half of these to use in soup or something else later. Try this recipe!! It's easy, and delicious. (Also, I baked them for 30 minutes at 350 instead of pan frying them.)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Koone May 30, 2012

I was craving meatballs but wanted to use a healthier alternative rather than beef. Most of the other ground turkey recipes I've tried came out pretty dry so I was hesitant. However, these meatballs were super moist and delicious! Even my boyfriend couldn't believe how much he enjoyed them (he's very pessimistic when it comes to ground turkey, lol). Like some other reviewers, I chose to bake these at 350 degrees for 30 minutes on parchment paper. This recipe was featured in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=629.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaPNY June 15, 2013

Loved it! Browned them on the outside and then stuck in the oven (10-15 mins at 350) while I got the sauce and pasta ready. Even my somewhat picky bf liked them and had seconds!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheryllb December 11, 2010

This is a fabulous recipe. Circumstances forced us to make a few changes though. We used Italian bread crumbs instead of regular and since our oven is broken we fried the meatballs in some oil on the stove. Also, though the recipe calls for both garlic and salt, which I added, I also added just a little bit of garlic salt as well. These are amazing. Will make again and will share with others

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1008977 July 25, 2010

This is such a perfect recipe. My turkey meatballs were go light- i MUCH prefer them over beef meatballs. I cooked them for 30 minutes on 350, I made a doubled batch that yielded 70 meat balls (I made them kind of small) and that was the perfect amount of time. So pleased, thanks so much for sharing this recipe & I really appreciate those who left comments about cook time and temp!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Rachel August 07, 2012

Tender! I baked them in the oven and made open faced meatball sandwiches with mozzarella cheese on top. I deleted the salt and added fresh basil. These had a lot of flavor which is important when someone is on a low sodium diet. I've added these to our favorite recipe file so I'll be making them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chattes April 05, 2011

I really expected not to like these, but I am on a diet that calls for ground turkey so decided to try them. I omitted the bread crumbs, but these were still very good. I baked them, rather than fried and they held together very well. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks Bergy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea March 31, 2011
Turkey Meatballs