Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Get Healthy Your Way

    400-Calorie Dinner Recipes

    400-Calorie Dinner Recipes

    Totally Satisfying. Totally Made by You.
    Sure-to-Amaze Superfoods

    Sure-to-Amaze Superfoods

    The 16 Benefits You Won't Believe
    25 Lighter Comfort Foods

    25 Lighter Comfort Foods

    Bust Your Cravings and Button Your Jeans!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2011

      PERFECT! This recipe was great. I did 350 for 30 min. as suggested and they came out just right. Tender, juicy, and the perfect color. Seasoning in this is clean and crisp. And best of all I have everything on hand, no going to the grocery store. This will definately become a family staple for us. And BTW it's pretty healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Yummy! And my 4 year old actually ATE MORE than her 6 year old brother!!! Used Italian breadcrumbs in lieu of parsley and oregano. I was short on time, so I pan fried to brown them, then baked for 10-15 minutes on 350. Served with buttered egg noodles sprinkled with garlic salt. Quick and easy! Thanks!

      p.s. My husband thinks the recipe would also convert well to turkey burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Even after all the great reviews I was still surprised at how good these are! I did baked them like many suggested. To try to keep the calories low and the nutrition high. I combined 1 oz (per serving) whole wheat pasta with a cup of raw grated zucchini 4 meatballs and jarred spaghetti sauce. DELISH and very substantial!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Tender! I baked them in the oven and made open faced meatball sandwiches with mozzarella cheese on top. I deleted the salt and added fresh basil. These had a lot of flavor which is important when someone is on a low sodium diet. I've added these to our favorite recipe file so I'll be making them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      I really expected not to like these, but I am on a diet that calls for ground turkey so decided to try them. I omitted the bread crumbs, but these were still very good. I baked them, rather than fried and they held together very well. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks Bergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      My entire family loved this recipe (including the 6 year old and the 2 1/2 year old). I followed all the instructions in the recipe and then baked them at 350 for 1/2 hour. They were terrific! I thought about putting them in the sauce for a while but decided against it as they were terrific on their own. I served the whole wheat pasta and pasta sauce separately. I will definitely make these again. I might try making turkeyburgers with the mixture it was so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Loved it! Browned them on the outside and then stuck in the oven (10-15 mins at 350) while I got the sauce and pasta ready. Even my somewhat picky bf liked them and had seconds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Great meatballs, but would probably put less garlic and oregano when I make next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Exactly what I was looking for. I do not like spongey meatballs. This was not spongey at all. Perfect texture, flavor, etc... Used all organic ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This is a fabulous recipe. Circumstances forced us to make a few changes though. We used Italian bread crumbs instead of regular and since our oven is broken we fried the meatballs in some oil on the stove. Also, though the recipe calls for both garlic and salt, which I added, I also added just a little bit of garlic salt as well. These are amazing. Will make again and will share with others

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These were delish! They were much lighter than traditional meatballs that usually have a heavy, dense texture. I did dub dried parsley and baked them at 350* for 30 minutes so I could focus on getting the pasta & garlic bread ready while the sauce finished simmering. Once they were done in the oven, I let them simmer in my sauce for about 10-15 minutes. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is a GREAT recipe AND soooo easy. I add crushed red pepper to give it a little zing. My kids are really picky about mixing meat with pasta, but they loved this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Hey Bergy, I only got 29 meatballs, one short!! haha! just kidding they are really delicious ! I used roasted garlic in them, made for a lovely flavour! they stayed together beautifully. I also cooked them in the oven on a rack, 400f degrees for 25 minutes; turned out almost crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. We ate half for supper and I froze the other half for a busy night. I will try them next time with a sauce but we did enjoy them without. Thanks for posting, I will be making them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2014

      Very delicious. I cut back on the garlic and added a little basil pesto to the mixture. Delicious.Tender and juicy. I used Panko crumbs, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      I only gave this 2 stars. I baked them 30 min at 350 degrees and they came out a bit dry and crunchy on the outside. Plus the oregano was overpowering. I will make these again, cutting the bake time by 5 min and exchanging the oregano for basil and adding some parmesean cheese. Hopefully these will be tender and the herb taste more subtle. Won't add salt cause the parmesean will take care of that

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      Great recipe - I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used dried flakes, and I baked them instead. I then simmered them a little in some marinara sauce. My husband thought they were just as tasty as ground beef ones - and he's more of a meat eater. I will use this recipe again - great healthy recipe - especially if you bake instead of fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      Delicious! Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe. Simple and "very tasty" as he said. I pan fried them in a very small amount of oil until the outside was browned then transferred them to a foil pan with chunky marinara sauce in an oven at 350 degrees for 15 min. I added mozzarella cheese as well and then put them in the broiler (or broiler setting) on HI for 2 min to crisp the cheese. I do that with my shrimp Parm as well. Absolutely yummy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      I finally found a recipe with ground turkey that I like! I followed the recipe except for increasing the spices and pankyo a little. Had a few meatballs then stewed the remainder in a can of Kirkland diced tomatoes and a can of water. I also added some tobasco to add some heat. I'll be making this for our next office party! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Made these last night - they were so good! I didn't add oregano - not a fan but I did use Italian Bread Crumbs. I baked them for 30 minutes at 350. I made them big - only made 15. They are GREAT! I have them at work for a healthy protein snack in the afternoon. i used Perdue Ground Turkey Breast - My nutritional breakdown for 1 is: 58 calories, 0.9g Fat, 3.8g Carbs, 8.8g Protein.<br/>Love them and will be making them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      My husband and I loved these!! I had everything but parsley at home already so I subbed in basil and it was fantastic! I browned my balls and then baked them at 350 until they were done. It was the right amount of time to cook my noodles and sauce. Definitely keeping these on my short list of go to recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    38%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 317.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes