Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2008

      Easy to toss together. I did add much more spices and fresh minced garlic. Love that they are low fat! This made 20 good size meatballs. And 2-3 per person, saying that the servings of this recipe is more like 10. I baked mine in the oven for 15 minutes at 425 degrees. Will serve with red veggie sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Excellent ! Light and I got 12 meatballs . I agree that baking is better at 425 for 20 min. Made meatball subs with mozzarella and a baguette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      surprisingly light and airy. My wife liked them because they weren't as dense as some. Actually if you follow the recipe exactly each meatball weighs out right at 2oz. I have saved this one to my cookbook along with the awesome sauce recipe I got at Food.com the other day. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Excellent, very flavorful, nice texture. I also was skeptic but these are great and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Really Good and very easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and really liked them. A great low cal alternative to the standard meatball.

      Edit: Three years after my original review these meatballs have become a staple in my family's diet. We all love them. I have served them as parmesan subs or over pasta. I have been asked for the recipe many times. Thank you for this delicious, healthy, and easy recipe that my whole family enjoys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Yum, these are sooo easy. I used oatmeal in place of bread crumbs as that is what I had on hand. I tried the oven method but switched to the microwave. That just took minutes and the meatballs came out nice and tender, perfect for my little ones. I will be be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    • on November 25, 2009

      very tastey. I cooked them in the oven, turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I used chicken in place of the turkey and kept all of the seasoning as written. I made them half the suggested size using a 1 oz. disher, and I needed 3 plates to get them all cooked but they came out great. We had them for dinner tossed in chili sauce with veggies and potatoes. My husband raved about them and my 3 1/2 year old ate them without arguing! Will be keeping this one on file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

    • on January 04, 2009

      These are delicious meatballs. I followed the basic recipe but adjusted the spices because I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Instead of microwaving them I followed another reviewers idea and baked them on a cookie sheet at 425 and they were done perfectly in 15 minutes. They are a nice soft meatball with a yummy flavor. I used the 7% fat ground turkey breast and they were still nice and moist. I served them with Orzo Pilaf, steamed green beans and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      My first thought when i saw this recipe was YEAH RIGHT but after trying it i was quite impressed. Will try them again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Yummy!! I made these tonight for my family. My 14 month old and 4 year old could not get enough! My husband and I were equally impressed. They are flavorful, moist and fast. They have earned a place in our family favorites!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      These are very good - but - don't expect them to taste like, or replace, your favorite beef meatball recipe. I gave them a 5-star rating based on the fact that they are very tasty turkey meatballs. If you are looking for them to taste like a traditional meat meatball, you'll be disappointed. Otherwise, the flavor and aroma is great and the texture is perfect! I was skeptical at first about the microwave techique but they came out great! What a nice summer method of making meatballs - when you don't want to heat up with house with the oven and you don't want to stand in front of a fry pay for a half hour! Thanks for a great way to use ground turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.5
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    35%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 337.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes