Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey, Ham & Swiss Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey, Ham & Swiss Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      Very good sandwich and easy to prepare. A good alternative for leftover ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      So good and so simple! I used Jarlesburg cheese instead of swiss, as it is what I had on hand. Quick and easy lunch or dinner. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I used regular ranch dressing (Renees). I used baguette bread. I used 1 slice of pickle, but we won't add it again for another time. It's delicious, great flavors. Thanks Lainey. Made for Zaar Star game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This made for a great lunch!! Grilled them in the George Foreman grill and didn't add any butter. We loved it!! Thanks lainey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I made this exactly as written using honey-ham that I'd previously cooked and sliced deli-thin and "stackers" pickles. I agree with the poster "Sarah_Jayne" who said it was like a twist on a Reuben. I sliced my sourdough about 3/4" thick and cooked on a flat griddle at 300 degrees. Fabulous, tasty sandwich. I'll be keeping this to use up those little left-overs. I had it with about a cup of tomato soup. It was more than filling and oh, so satisfying. (We worry about the body's ability to asimilate real food here, not carbs, fats, calories, etc.) Balance of diet over time. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      There wasn't a thing about this sandwich that I didn't like. To me it was sort of like a new twist on a ruben and I am a big fan of those. I used your own light buttermilk ranch dressing recipe for this and it worked well. I had to use wholemeal bread because sourdough is really hard to get in the UK. I used reduced fat cheese and used my foreman grill so that I could skip buttering the bread. That combined with using the light ranch dressing meant this wasn't high in fat or calories at all. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      OMG...so very good. DH and I loved this sanwich. Wished I had made more. I used Marbled Rye because I did not have Sourdough on hand. This has been added to my cookbooks. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      We thought these were really good, and only gave them 4 stars because we wish they weren't so high in calories, fat, and carbs. It is a great combo however and the peppered ranch really gives it that "something else". Our sourdough slices were very large so we did need a tad bit more ranch to cover them. And for the meats and cheese we just put as much as we thought would be good so I am not sure how much we used. We did use margarine on ours as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Really good combination. I really liked the addition of the peppery ranch dressing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey, Ham & Swiss Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.4
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    51%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1112.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maple ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes