Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Fillet in Mushroom Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Fillet in Mushroom Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      I had four fillets wrapped in bacon so used these. I then used garlic powder and seasoning salt and just sprinkled that on, I didn't measure. I didn't have fresh mushrooms so used 8 ounces of canned mushrooms. I cooked my turkey a lot longer then indicated. I let it simmer in the gravy and mushrooms on the stove for about an hour. This was really good and tender. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      my husband loved this recipe !! i did it twice, and in the second time, i added a little sour cream to mushrooms..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This is a very tasty dish and didn't take that long. I used oil instead of the butter nor did I add the salt but it still was delicious. I used a little cornstarch to thicken the gravy. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      it was absolutely delicious and took sooo little time to prepare. it was the perfect quick and savory dish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I really liked this recipe, though I made one change - I added a little cornstarch mixture to thicken the sauce. It was great with pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      WOW!!! I am allergic to chicken and have really missed some of my chicken dishes. This fixed that for me! It was excellent, delicious, and a totally awesome and cheap way to prepare turkey. I wouldn't and didn't change a thing and served in on a bed of rice with green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Lovely, we dont eat much turkey because it is hard to find good recipes, after making this though we will eat alot more. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      AMAZING! I have made this recipe a few times and the entire family loves it. I tend to double sauce and mushrooms because it is SOOOO good! I also left out the salt and parsley and it still tasted great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Well Happy Harry, I have to say that this was the simplest recipe and one of the tastiest I have had in quite a while! This was deelish. My husband enjoyed it as much as I did, too. I love turkey and this hit the spot. Thank you so much. Hugs to you, Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I love turkey, but it was the sauce that really impressed me. Much better and richer than the usual cornstarch gumbo of many recipes. Loved the way the natural juices of the mushrooms combined with the chicken. Like Marsha, i did not add parsley(had none) but added some oregano instead. Personally, I liked that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This was so delicious and so easy to make. I just now realized that I forget to add the parsley but let me tell ya, I can't see that it would of made any difference cause DH and I both enjoyed this just the way I made it. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Fillet in Mushroom Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    62%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 534.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites