Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Dinner Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Dinner Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't get to taste it.. but my husband's response was: "WOW!" He loved it!

      I assume this recipe would be best for leftovers, but since we're going to be out of town this year for Thanksgiving and won't be able to do a traditional meal, I figured I'd make this! And he loved it! Granted, it's still September.. but it will definitely hold him over until Thanksgiving 2011!

      I followed the recipe, but used honey glazed turkey that was pre-cooked rather than leftovers from a big bird.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. Yummy my family loved this casserole. This is got to be one of the easiest recipes I've ever made. I got my copy of this recipe from Cornell Cooperative Extension. I actually got to ntry a sample of this recipe first and had to come home right away and make it. My copy of this recipe says use 1 pound frozen turkey, browned (may use 2 cups cooked turkey cut into small bite size pieces). The rest of the recipe is the same. Overall I will make this again! Thanks for posting a super yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I am the only one who eats this in my family and I am glad because I don't want to share it. I have been known eat this for breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Made it with Thanksgiving leftovers tonight and we all loved it. Much like a Shepard's Pie. We were low on the home-made gravy, so I got a jar of turkey gravy from the store. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      My sweetie said this was the best dinner ever! It was great to use all the holiday left overs. I will be saving this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This was a good, solid casserole that used up leftovers from a turkey dinner. I had run out of dressing, so used a box of Stoffers and made up fresh broccoli and carrots. It was fast and easy to prepare. My SIL was over for dinner and loved it! I would do this casserole again to finish up leftovers. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Only 4 stars because I didn't use all the gravy -- just a personal preference. Good recipe to use your leftovers. Thanks for the recipe. Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This is awesome, would be great with real holiday leftovers! Ok, I made some variations since I didn't have the leftovers. I used a large can of chicken and a box of stove top stuffing mix, chicken flavor, jarred turkey gravy, and instant mashed potatoes! (I had the mixed veggies!) This was like shephard's pie with a different twist. Very yummy! I served with biscuits and my family gobbled it right up! Thanks for the idea for dinner! Was searching the zaar for new ideas. Will definately be making this again! ***update*** made again with boneless chicken breasts that I fried in a pan with about 1/2 cup of water. Doubled the recipe this time because I had more chicken, baked it in a 9x13 pan and family ate most of it that night. It made great leftovers! (what survived the night) You really need to try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Dinner Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.0
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    40%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 102.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1931.0 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes