Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Cutlets With Balsamic-Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Cutlets With Balsamic-Brown Sugar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2012

      Very nice flavor but I would recommend that if you are not serving right away to keep the sauce on the side. The cutlets have such a nice crisp coat and when they sit in the sauce they tend to get a little soggy. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Kinda sweet. Kinda tangy. Hubby and I really enjoyed this. I served it with corn on the cob and it worked well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I usually only like to eat dark meat, and for some reason, when I picked this up a package of turkey cutlets at the supermarket, I didn't realize it was white meat. I've actually made this recipe a few times before, and it was only this time that I realized it's white meat! lol! I mean this recipe is just FABULOUS. It's so juicy and the spices are just heavenly. I ate half a leftover serving of this with a doctored-up cabbage in a skillet recipe, because I'm on a diet. The combination was utter heaven. My DH and I always fight over this, so it goes quickly. Thanks for an amazing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I used cranberry juice instead of red wine. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      WOW! The turkey was fork tender and the sauce was to die for! It was also a very elegant presentation with the red colored sauce.I used onions this time but next time (and there will be a next time) I'll make sure to have shattots on hand. Thanks,Asha, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was really quick and easy to make. I used white risling for wine, a quarter of regular minced onion, and dark brown sugaar. I added about an additional 3/4 tablespoon of the brown sugar, and it turned out Very Well. My husband rated it a 4, for flavor and time, but I gave it an extra, because I had all the things on hand,and I found this a very forgiving recipe for substitutions. I made this with roasted asparagus and minute rice. The whole thing was a 20 minute meal, very flavorful and good for you. I think this would be good on any white meat, it is a definate keeper! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Yummy. I did add a little bit more brown sugar but other than that it really added to boring old turkey cutlets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great dish! I coated the turkey cutlets with Almond meal instead of the flour. Didn't change anything else. My husband cleaned his plate and told me how great my dinner was. This is a dish I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This is a super easy recipe and the whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Tried this one tonight - really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Almost any dish with thyme and balsamic vinegar has me won over from the start, so it was not a big surpise that I was delighted with this entree. As suggested, I made mine with chicken cutlets and found it to be a wonderful twist on the classic balsamic chicken. The brown sugar and shallots render a really nice contrast to the tartness of the balsamic. I cooked my chicken with cooking spray, omitting the oil all together and replace the initial use of flour with a little arrowroot at the end. The sauce comes out rich and full bodied and yummy and next time I will double to have enough to drizzle over some rice or couscous, Thank you to my PAC baby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Cutlets With Balsamic-Brown Sugar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.5
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    16%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 102.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 552.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes