11 Reviews

This is one of my favorite sandwiches. Everyone who tries it falls in love. Ten stars!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK October 30, 2012

Made exactly as recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing! We eat A LOT of sandwiches and I am really looking forward to having this again and again :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C February 12, 2009

YUM!!! As a farewell to bread I ate sammiches last week alot. This is a very special sandwich, would be great on a party platter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff November 11, 2003

Well, I hate to dissent but...these are just soooo sweet. I was a little taken aback. I ate half a sandwich and wrapped up the rest for lunch tomorrow. I am considering how to cut the sweetness without cutting ingredients because they actually go very well together. The cream cheese/marmalade/pecan mix is sooo delish. I will definitely be offering that Christmas morning with bagels...that makes me think of ham or bacon-yes, I think I will add bacon to my other half of sandwich and see if that changes things enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgeweezie_8318418 October 24, 2011

I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey and To Die for Crescent Rolls for this recipe. We just rolled up the fillings in the crescent rolls and let them rise for about 35 minutes and then baked for 9 minutes. These would also be great with cheese added. Very nice for after holiday leftovers! thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen November 28, 2008

Excellent, excellent. I agree with the other reviewer that these would be great on mini croissants served on a holiday platter. I didn't have marmalade for the first round so used lemon curd and that was really good, but I think we liked the marmalade better. This will be a recipe we'll use alot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ October 12, 2007

I made these on little Swedish rolls (10) and accidentally bought sliced chicken instead of turkey. These were the bomb! The sandwiches had a wonderful combination of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom October 04, 2006

I made these for my hubby's lunch and was a little nervous since he doesn't usually care for anything sweet on his sandwiches, but he loved this! He said the crunchy pecans really compliment the rich spread and that the croissant was the perfect bread for this type of sandwich. Thanks for a great recipe that is perfect for a special occasion or every day lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk October 03, 2005

Can I give 6 stars...palEASE? I could have eaten three of these in a row. Instead of croissants, I used crusty type sliced bread. I spread a bit of butter and a sprinkle of salt and dried thyme on the outsides of the bread and toasted lightly before assembling the sandwich. Exquisite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalia 3 August 26, 2005

Muy excellent sandwich, Cher. The cream cheese, marmalade and pecan spread is really what makes this sandwich POP!! I have always thought turkey and cranberry sauce are a compelling combination but when you put this all together, you have something very special. Many of the nurses I work with were interested in this sandwich so I printed off a few copies and passed them around. Thanks for a bonafide winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' January 10, 2005
Turkey Cranberry Croissant