Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Cranberry Croissant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Cranberry Croissant

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2012

      This is one of my favorite sandwiches. Everyone who tries it falls in love. Ten stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Made exactly as recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing! We eat A LOT of sandwiches and I am really looking forward to having this again and again :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      YUM!!! As a farewell to bread I ate sammiches last week alot. This is a very special sandwich, would be great on a party platter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      Well, I hate to dissent but...these are just soooo sweet. I was a little taken aback. I ate half a sandwich and wrapped up the rest for lunch tomorrow. I am considering how to cut the sweetness without cutting ingredients because they actually go very well together. The cream cheese/marmalade/pecan mix is sooo delish. I will definitely be offering that Christmas morning with bagels...that makes me think of ham or bacon-yes, I think I will add bacon to my other half of sandwich and see if that changes things enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey and To Die for Crescent Rolls for this recipe. We just rolled up the fillings in the crescent rolls and let them rise for about 35 minutes and then baked for 9 minutes. These would also be great with cheese added. Very nice for after holiday leftovers! thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Excellent, excellent. I agree with the other reviewer that these would be great on mini croissants served on a holiday platter. I didn't have marmalade for the first round so used lemon curd and that was really good, but I think we liked the marmalade better. This will be a recipe we'll use alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I made these on little Swedish rolls (10) and accidentally bought sliced chicken instead of turkey. These were the bomb! The sandwiches had a wonderful combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I made these for my hubby's lunch and was a little nervous since he doesn't usually care for anything sweet on his sandwiches, but he loved this! He said the crunchy pecans really compliment the rich spread and that the croissant was the perfect bread for this type of sandwich. Thanks for a great recipe that is perfect for a special occasion or every day lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Can I give 6 stars...palEASE? I could have eaten three of these in a row. Instead of croissants, I used crusty type sliced bread. I spread a bit of butter and a sprinkle of salt and dried thyme on the outsides of the bread and toasted lightly before assembling the sandwich. Exquisite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Muy excellent sandwich, Cher. The cream cheese, marmalade and pecan spread is really what makes this sandwich POP!! I have always thought turkey and cranberry sauce are a compelling combination but when you put this all together, you have something very special. Many of the nurses I work with were interested in this sandwich so I printed off a few copies and passed them around. Thanks for a bonafide winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This is excellent. I love the crunch of the pecans. I used my own fresh cranberry relish and the flavors all go together so well. I am so glad I had leftover turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Cranberry Croissant

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.4
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    51%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 121.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1244.0 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites