11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for lunch today, minus the tomatoes. I loved the texture that the bacon gave. It was gooey and tasty. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 29, 2011

I left out the tomato, but added a little turkey to this. This was a great sandwich, and it made for a great mid day snack during the weekend. Thanks for posting. Made for Alphabet Tag..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 30, 2010

I made this using provolone cheese instead of swiss. I was hesitant about using the mayo in the sandwich before cooking but it turned out delicious. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh October 11, 2009

What a GREAT sandwich! I used regular homemade bread (I have no clue what Texas toast is-sorry!),and creamy 97% fat free mayonnaise,(which I had reservations about,but it was all my mum had).I doubled the recipe,but only used tomatoes in one. We absolutely loved these...crisp salty bacon,ooey gooey cheese and delicious turkey all made for a wonderful sandwich. Thanks Vicki...I'll be doing this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo April 09, 2009

This was very tasty! I used Laughing Cow Light Swiss spread plus an ounce of cheddar and I omitted the tomato. I also used a 4" Italian roll for the bread. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo January 28, 2009

Very nice flavors. I subbed Gouda for the Swiss with much success. The tomato made the bread too wet, so it fell apart in the middle. Next time I will add the tomato when it is finished cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 19, 2008

This is really good! Very easy. I have only seen Texas Toast Garlic Bread (frozen) here so I just used our regular bread. I saved this into the cookbook I have for my daughter with recipes that are easy to make while she is away at college. She has a press called The Sandwich Maker that she uses all the time. Great lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks July 08, 2008

I just made a small sandwich using the heals of bread. The men liked the addition of the bacon and so didn't I. You can see in the photo that I put spinach in one half of my panini. I thought I'll kill two birds with one stone that way. Both halves were very good. Made this with panini bread from the store. Made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 game, for the*Wild Card* *Italian Region* Thank you for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 30, 2008

I love club sandwiches to this was an easy pick for me. I did use 2 slices bacon per sandwich. I don't have a panini machine, but I do have a cast iron pig that I use for bacon so it won't curl! Worked perfectly for this. Goes on my menu to have again for quick lunch. Thnx for posting, Vicki. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 19, 2008

Made for ZWT4...This was a very easy recipe to make for lunch. I had some leftover bacon that I had made for breakfast so it was very quick to make. I used a George Forman grill for it and it worked perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping June 14, 2008
Turkey Club Panini (Sandwich)