Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey-Chili Mac Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey-Chili Mac

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      Really good, but could be better! I added more spice but it was still a little bland for me. I'd recommend using more veggies to add more texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I saw this recipe and though I wanted to make it as stated, I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand. I did have other items so here are the changes I made. Subed the Condensed Tomato Soup & Water for 24 oz of Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato soup. I also used Red Pepper instead of Green Pepper, I lowered the Chili Powder to 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp of Ground Chipotle Chili Pepper and last I hate Kidney Beans so I used Black Beans instead. I also thought the black beans would enhance the smokey flavors from the chipotle, cumin & roasted red peppers. We really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      We really liked this for supper tonight - hubby said was a keeper. I made it yesterday while cooking something else for us to eat - I knew we would be rushed for dinner tonight. Used red bell peppers, since that is what I had on hand. Used New Mexican Chili Powder ( More kick ). Tonight I added some cheddar cheese shreds on top after re-heating a bowl for each of us in the oven. We added some Paula Deen Spice Mix to it at the table and it was Just Right! Good recipe - and as hubby said - A Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was very easy to make... I feel like it took less than the suggested time. I did not have any onions or peppers to use but it still turned out well. I only had shell macaroni, which did the job. I mixed in some shredded cheddar and topped with sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      A nice comfort food. I used 93% lean ground beef and also added a half can of corn and used black beans instead of kidney beans. It gave it a nice smoky flavor. I served it with corn bread which is where the other half of the can of corn went. A good healthy without a lot of effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This was great. A definate "do-over". I did use ground beef instead (as I had to use it up). Otherwise went right by directions then threw some cheese and sour cream on top at the end. Yummy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Excellent! Other than using only 8oz of ground turkey, I followed the recipe exactly as written. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Kinda bland and basic, but it was easy to make and it filled our bellies. I added some frozen corn. Next time maybe I would reduce the amount of water and increase the spices. Thanks, Cocoa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Yummy, quick and easy to make! The only change I made was to omit the green pepper (personal preference). My husband said it reminded him of goulash, I added grated cheese to mine and reminded me of kicked up Mac n Cheeseā€¦ :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      What can I say? Delicious! This smelled so good while I was cooking it. I almost didn't wait for it to get done! The smell of the meat, onion, bell pepper, and garlic reminded me of something from my childhood, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Hmmm... TY for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      Very easy to make & Very Tasty !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Very Good !!! I served it with some cornbread and brocolli slaw . Tasty !! I will be making this again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      This is a delicious recipe. Also very easy to make. I used a little more ground turkey, just because that's what was in the package. I added more onions, green pepper, garlic and omited the salt. Wonderful flavors and healthy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey-Chili Mac

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    16%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 39.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 503.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites