Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      This chili recipe was really flavorful. I was a little nervous about trying it because it's so different from what I normally do, but it really was delicious and satisfying. I made it last night and found myself wishing I had bought more beans so I could make another batch tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This recipe was yummy! Even my picky 11 year old who never eats beans (and his friend who was over at our house) raved about the chili! My husband liked it, too! I was surprised that the Molasses did not make the chili taste too sweet! I actually sauteed the onion, garlic and carrots together first, and used cilantro instead of parsley. Will definetely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I am not the biggest Chili fan but this was really great. I loved that it was sweet and the carrots were really unique. I am definately going to repeat this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I really enjoyed this - lots of rich flavor. Doesn't taste low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      My wife said that "it's a nice change of pace from the ordinary chili taste: nuanced and slightly sweet." I say it was good and satisfying but maybe use more tomatoes next time. The wife disputes this since I used twice as much turkey as the recipe called for. We served this over a bed of brown rice and had a 2003 Kaiken Malbec to accompany the meal. The wine had lots of flavor and was a little bit spicy in a cinnamon/black pepper kiind of way. It didn't marry with the food perfectly but it didn't conflict with it either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      We all enjoyed this dinner. I think next time I will use a little extra chilli powder like some others have for "more" chilli taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This was great and low in fat, just what I needed. I added a bay leaf and some hot sauce. Thanks it was great and will put it in my cook book. Ciao

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This is a surprisingly good recipe. The molasses makes for a sweet, flavorful chili without a strong tomato flavor. I did not have hot chili powder on hand, so I used extra chili powder to spice it up a bit. The addition of lemon juice and parsley at the end really enhances the mild flavors of this chili. I am making another batch to freeze. Thank you for a wonderful low-fat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Poultry Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    18%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 152.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites