Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Burgers With Mozzarella and Roasted Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Burgers With Mozzarella and Roasted Peppers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2014

      Excellent. I skipped the bun and instead of fresh onion I just used some onion powder. I think the key to this recipe is the balsamic. We really enjoyed this one. Will make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Great turkey burger. I've been making this recipe for years now and I always get asked for the recipe whenever I make them for guests. Few things I change, saute the onions first, add same amount of pepper as salt, and I add a bit of garlic powder. I always have fresh red peppers so I blacken them on the grill (w/olive oil and seasoning salt), then peel the peppers after blackening. Also great with a pepper jack cheese. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This was nice - between a 3 and a 4 - rounded up because turkey burgers tend to be a bit bland. The vinegar is a nice touch, as was the roasted pepper. Next time, I'll add a bit of garlic. I think that would be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Excellent turkey burger. The balsamic vinegar added great flavor and color to the turkey burger, and the roasted red pepper topping made this gourmet-quality. Served on buns with leaf lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

    • on May 06, 2009

      Wonderful recipe with Italian flair! What a nice balance of sweet and salty. My whole family really enjoyed these turkey burgers. I did add a few tablespoons of roasted garlic, because we are garlic lovers. If this recipe is too bland for you I suggest adding some garlic and red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I made 3 different turkey burger recipes and made my family rate them. These were by far the best. I will keep these in the freezer for the grill all summer. I have never bought roasted red peppers in a jar before, I am sure I will use them all the time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      I thought this was really bland. I think that's just the nature of turkey burgers though. I will give it this though: one burger filled me up. I can see how it would be advantageous to dieters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Very nice flavor! We served the burgers on wheat rolls with baked onion rings and coleslaw. Made for a wonderful meal. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Extremely tasty. Not something I would usually try but very glad I did. Easy to make and I follow the recipe as is. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      Very tasty turkey burgers. I didn't change a thing and I won't next time either. Loved everything about these; the flavor of the burger, the lowfat, creamy mozzarella, and most of all the large piece of roasted red pepper. These weren't overly moist as turkey burgers sometimes are. Definitely in my top 3 turkey burger recipes. The combination of all the ingredients is just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      I have had complaints and groans over using ground turkey in the past, because it tends to lack flavor. I was especially wary because I ended up using a frozen tube (the texture is a bit mushy) because the grocery was out of regular. With this recipe, there is no need to worry. I used the electric grill, and we skipped the buns. I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      These are by far some of the best turkey burgers I have ever had! I used 98% fat free ground turkey breast, and white cheddar instead of the mozzarella. I also added about 1/4 cup extra finely diced onion, just because I love it! The flavors were wonderful, especially the roasted red bell pepper. That and the onion, oregano, and balsamic came together very well. I will be making this again and again! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      These were delicious! I made them in the George Foreman grill. They were moist and tasty. I did not use the bun. Great for our low-fat, low-carb diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      This is really good! I saw this and wanted it for lunch today, but had to improvise. It can only get better next time when I have all the right ingredients. LOL I had no onion, so I used dried onion flakes which I reconstituted first in double the amount of balsamic vinegar called for. I didn't have roasted red peppers, but I do have roasted red bell pepper concentrate which I spread on the cheese slices before placing on the burgers. For people and kids who like things not so spicy, this is perfect. For people like me who like spicy, it is also perfect. I oiled my cast iron pan with chili pepper infused grapeseed oil, and also topped the burgers afterwards with red pepper flakes AND served sriracha on the side. LOL No buns, but had a quick iceberg lettuce salad on the side. Thanks for a quick healthy lunch! I can hardly wait to make it with the right ingredients. :) Oh by the way, that was a great idea to sear the patties first and then lower the heat and cook through. They were very moist. I popped the pan under the broiler at the end, too because I like my cheese to bubble and just start to turn brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Burgers With Mozzarella and Roasted Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.6
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    36%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 739.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roasted red peppers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites