46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

"What a tasty burger"!! I have tried a bunch of different recipes and they either had no flavor or were too dry. Yours were neither! I made the recipe as written but since my husband is on a low fat low sodium diet, I did not use the montery jack cheese. Put some romaine lettuce and tomato on the burger also and was yum yum! Healthy food can taste good. This is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dragonpawz September 22, 2009

I enjoy turkey burgers and trying out different recipes. I liked the combo of soy sauce and ketchup. The soy sauce gives it a "beefy" flavor. I didn't miss the bread crumbs at all. Thanks Leilani, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado July 10, 2009

This is a great recipe. The burgers taste wonderful. My entire family loved them. Thank you so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mendoza.laura2 January 22, 2009

I loved these!! My kids gobbled them up along with my husband who is NOT a turkey burger fan. I will be making these again. Thanks for posting a delicious recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husker Fan September 26, 2008

My husband and I just LOVED these burgers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore March 30, 2008

Very tasty and easy to make. We used white cheddar instead because that's what was on hand. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrsvamp February 14, 2008

These got great reviews from the family! My DS ate 2 burgers! My DH liked these better than beef. I will definately be making these again. They were perfect on the grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie February 05, 2008

WOW! Both my husband and I really enjoyed this. I trully did not think I would like this at all, what a pleasant surprise! We followed the recipe, except that we did omit the cheese. Once all the ingredients were mixed, the mixture seemed a bit loose, so we refridgerated it for about 45 min. and that seemed to help. Being that we are trying to be more healthy, we will definately keep this as our burger recipe. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela5004 January 29, 2008

These were a little bit dry and crumbly, but not enough to bother me. They tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fluffymoonhair November 02, 2007

Theses burgers were ablsolutely delicious! My boyfriend loved them, who is a real burger fan. I would eat theses over a ground beef burger any day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coley_pie July 09, 2007
Turkey Burgers