Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2006

      OH MY GOD-- this was the best turkey burger ever! Next time I'll add in some cayenne too and try with other ground meats. Super good, highly flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2015

      Excellent! I tried in a pinch because I was lacking an ingredient for my usual Turkey burger recipe. I looked all through my other cookbooks and other internet recipes and finally settled on this! Will definitely do again. Easy also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      So delicious! Everybody absolutely raves about these. I eliminate the cheese and add bread crumbs because otherwise they are a bit too soft for grilling. I've used onion when I don't have scallions and they are equally good. I also freeze the patties for a little while before cooking so that they are easier to handle. You really can't go wrong with these--great as sliders too--serve on little potato rolls--yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I haven't eaten a turkey burger in a very long time, but decided we need to cut back on fat and calories. After making these tonight, I may never eat a beef burger again! These were delicious! They were moist and so full of flavor! Thank you for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Really good turkey burger. My family turned up their nose when I told them turkey burgers for dinner, but after the first bite they changed their mind. These stayed nice and moist, flavorful, and easy to prepare. thank you so much for sharing withus. We lovedthem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This recipe came out very tasty and moist. DH cooked them on the outdoor grill. I followed the recipe closely, except substituted a couple of Tablespoons of minced regular onion, as I did not have green onion. I may even try to adapt this recipe somehow to make turkey meatballs more appetizing and moist. I am planning to use this recipe again and again for summer cookouts, as I don't find ground beef very appetizing these days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      These were amazingly good. Even my suspicious husband thought they were delish. I used a whole 20.8 package of turkey breast, added 1 teaspoon of olive oil to the mixture and sprayed the patties with olive oil spray in addition to spraying the pan. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I should have started them on medium-low as they started to burn a little bit. They taste just as satisfying as a real burger. When I find ground turkey breast on sale, I am going to make up a bunch of these and freeze them. Thanks so much for sharing a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I love that this is so quick to mix up and the flavor was wonderful. I forgot to add the green onion so I just grilled some onions on the side. I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Very good - Thank you.

      I didn't have any green onion so used normal and they where great.

      Will add some heat next time I think

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      We really enjoyed these turkey burgers. They were very flavorful. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Excellent! Whole Grain Bun, dab of light mayo, leafy lettuce and tomatoe and it is a perfect burger for our family!!! Prefer over red meat any day!!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Love this! Simple and delicious. So juicy and flavorful. This will be a staple for us :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      WOW! I don't think I'll ever make a different type of turkey burger again! The entire family loved these. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Oh, I added a little cayenne as one other reviewer suggested because I like it spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was very good. I didn't have scallions but they were still good. I cooked mine on the George Foreman grill and will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I baked these at 375*F for 25 minutes instead of grilling. Awesome! My husband loved them. My meat was really juicy, so I decided to add a little bread crumbs. My little helper ended up pouring about a cup in, but the burgers still turned out fine. Instead of serving on a bun, I placed them on a bed of spinach and drizzled with lite bbq sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This was a great recipe! Very easy and delicious! I did not use the scallions, and used Cheddar cheese instead of Monterey. It cooks very fast too! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I used 4 oz ground turkey. 1 teaspoon soy and ketchup, and a dash of onion powder, garlic powder, and pepper with 2 tablespoons cheese. Grilled in the George Foreman grill for 8 minutes. This made a tender and tasty burger on a bun served with Creamy Coleslaw for a light supper. Thanks for posting Leilani. Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I have tried a lot of turkey burger recipes - this is the best I've found. The soy sauce really adds flavor to these. I didn't have scallions, so I just added a couple tablespoons of chopped onions. Cooked them on my george foreman grill. Wonderfull recipe, will make agian. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Fantastic!!! So juicy and delish! And crazy easy to prepare....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      "What a tasty burger"!! I have tried a bunch of different recipes and they either had no flavor or were too dry. Yours were neither! I made the recipe as written but since my husband is on a low fat low sodium diet, I did not use the montery jack cheese. Put some romaine lettuce and tomato on the burger also and was yum yum! Healthy food can taste good. This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    49%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 67.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 394.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes