Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2008

      This was a great lower fat breakfast meat! I will be making this again! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Oh this is SO awesome. I used extra lean ground turkey, and just cooked it as crumbled. Skipped the fennel seed becaues I didn't have any...but I hate fennel seed anyways. I served over scrambled egg substitute with fat-free gravy for an awesome "breakfast for dinner" meal! I can't wait to try it in other recipes. Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Great sausage taste. I love it crumbled up in scrambled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      These are excellent! The flavor is unbeatable. This is the first sausage we have tried that even compares to our favorite "roll" breakfast sausage. I usually use turkey, but sometimes I use half ground turkey half ground pork. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This was an excellent recipe! I loved the sausage and will NEVER buy turkey sausage again as this was so easy and better than store bought. The only reason I am giving it a four is because there was no warning that this sausage is equivalent to "hot" sausage in the grocery store. I gave it to my three year old and he cried because it was too hot for him. I am a lover of hot food and I found it had a little bite, but if your a child or someone who doesn't like spicey food, then cut out the cayenne or pepper. Next time I make it I will be cutting out the cayenne for my kids. But, I will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is awesome sausage!! I especially appreciate it because I am able to buy kosher ground turkey, add the spices and voila a whole new culinary world! Due to personal preference, I cut the black, white and red pepper quantities in half; the rest was exactly as written. Thank you, Picholine for sharing this truly GREAT sausage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Wow these smell amazing when cooking. I gave it 4/5 rating b/c i found it Spicy it was the fennel that did it so next time i'll grind them up and use like 1/4 tsp! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I loved this recipe because it really tastes like sausage to me but without all the fat. My husband liked it, too. I didn't measure the spices, but did follow the list. I probably added a little bit more sage, fennel and cayenne than listed, and a little less of everything else. The one thing I might do different next time is to leave out the cloves altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I've recently been placed on very sodium restricted diet and needed a flavorfull alternative to Sunday morning breakfasts at the Diner. I had no cloves or all-spice, so I deleted them as well as the salt, plus added in a splash of olive oil. I love strong flavors like sage (most commercial sausages don't have enough for me), cayenne and fennel, so this recipe really appealed to me. It's only drawback is it lacks the "mouth feel" of sausage, it felt too much like hamburger in my mouth even though the taste said "sausage." So flavorful, I didn't miss the salt at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Sorry, we just didn't like this. It didn't taste like breakfast sausage at all. The flavor was just off. It was also very dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      the family thought that it was tasty but too dry for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      We love this. When I run out of fennel seeds, I just don't bother to make it, b/c they make a huge difference. The sit time is important. I also make them very thin, cook quickly, and IF there are any leftovers, freeze for quick breakfast additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Made this for my family and some friends. 3 out of 4 of us LOVED it. The other one thought it was a bit spicy for their taste, but we'll cut down on the pepper next time and that should solve the problem. All in all, a good recipe. Great texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I loved this recipe. My hubby thought it was a touch too spicy for him so I will play around with it next time. For myself, I thought it was perfect as is. Thank you for adding this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Great recipe for breakfast sausage. Finally I found one! This was a little spicy for me, but my DH loved it! Next time I will cut back on the pepper as suggested. It is so nice not to have to buy the nitrate filled mystery meat sausage at the grocery! Thank you Picholine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Made as is and tastes wonderful. Thank you for a great healthy alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I really liked the sausage. I cut the salt in half, the sage in half, I used a scant 1/4 tsp. of crushed anise seeds, as I did not have any fennel. I used a scant tsp. of the thyme, and only one tsp. of black pepper. no white pepper. I used a few pepper flakes instead of cayenne. I used the suggested amounts for the garlic, cloves, nutmeg and allspice. The flavor of my sausage was really nice. It just may be replacing pork sausage in my house. Thank you Picholine for a great recipe. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Loved these. I am delighted that one can have delicious sausage without all the fat and additives. Many thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      These were excellent. I made as written and thought they were good. However, I will cut back on the cayenne next time as the kids had some trouble eating them (too spicy for them). The flavor was yummy. Thank you for this lower fat breakfast sausage....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I didn't have fennel seeds, but I think it turned out pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.3
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    45%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 648.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites