Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey Bow-Tie Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey Bow-Tie Skillet

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      YUM! My picky 9 year old ate 3 servings and would have eaten more if there was any left. I added extra 2 tsp of organic chicken boullion and 2 tbsp organic taco seasoning. Deleted the green peppers and did not remove meat when I put the pasta in (but I did put a lid on). WONDERFUL! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      The 5 stars is from my husband. His reaction was great. I doubled the recipe, left out the celery and green pepper, used splenda for the sugar and didn't add the parsley or garlic salt (used a heaping tbsp of minced garlic at the begining and added table salt). I also might have added a bit more vinegar since I put 2 serving Tbsp in rather than the 2 regular Tbsp (remember, I doubled). I also didn't add my pasta by the cup, just used a bag of whole wheat wide egg noodles. I also didn't follow the directions exactly. I browned the turkey with the onion and added everything except the pasta and the cheese. I added the pasta after it came to a boil and after it cooked I added the cheese and stirred it in. DH LOVED this and I will be making this again. Its also Weight Watcher Core friendly which makes me happy. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      Really good, Tho next time I will leave out the sugar and cut the salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Very good! I didn't think it would be filling, but it surprisingly was! I also just cooked the meat and pasta together. I added more chicken broth because I always think the pasta in these skillet type dishes is going to need more liquid in order to cook properly. I should have only used maybe an extra cup of broth--it was really juicy. Not to panic, we just let it cook down a bit with the lid off. I used mini bow ties and a 12 oz. pkg. of turkey. It made a great supper dish! Dancer, thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This was very good! I left out the green pepper (picky family). I also added 1 tsp. cumin, salt and pepper and substituted chopped fresh cilantro for the parsley. Even after adding the additional spices, I think it needed a little more of a kick. And, like another reviewer I used a large pot and just left turkey and veggies mixture in the pot and just added mini penne pasta to the boiling mixture and then let it simmer for 10 minutes. This was so easy to throw together, that I will definitely be making this again! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was a great tasting, light dish, though I did make some changes. I added Carrots along with the Celery and Onions, this added a nice, slightly sweet flavor to the dish. Also I omitted the Chili Powder and in place added 1/4tsp each Cumin, Oregano, and Paprika (sometimes more).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was soooo- easy! It is light and full of flavor. Great summer pasta recipe. I doubled everything expect the sugar and it turned out wonderful. Definitely a repeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      It was just okay for me. Sorry, but I will not make again. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This recipe was delightful. Some pasta dishes seem so heavy, but this was light enough for a quick lunch. Simplicity combined with very few dishes to clean. I felt it needed a little something extra, so I added an addition 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder and 1/2 cup of diced tomatoes, which worked great for me. Thank you for your post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is an excellent weeknight meal imo. Quick, easy, tasty and healthy. Subbed the sugar for splenda. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This was just ok. My dh and I ate what was on our plate, but got rid of the leftovers. I followed the recipe, but it seemed like it didn't have the flavor we were expecting it to have. Oh well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was delicious! I didn't remove the turkey and veggies and just put the other stuff in and cooked it all together. I left out the celery and green peppers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Super easy and very tasty! Thank you for this delicious and healthful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was wonderful and the points for weight-watchers fit perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This dish is so simple it just seemed too good to be true, but it was very delicious! Even DH loved it, and was suprised to find out it was WW friendly. Thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      My family loved this. Even my one year old ate the meat and pasta. I didn't have any chili powder so I used chili quick and it had excellent flavor. This is a winner and will be kept in my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey Bow-Tie Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.5
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    30%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 454.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites