17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM! My picky 9 year old ate 3 servings and would have eaten more if there was any left. I added extra 2 tsp of organic chicken boullion and 2 tbsp organic taco seasoning. Deleted the green peppers and did not remove meat when I put the pasta in (but I did put a lid on). WONDERFUL! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grishamk April 18, 2010

The 5 stars is from my husband. His reaction was great. I doubled the recipe, left out the celery and green pepper, used splenda for the sugar and didn't add the parsley or garlic salt (used a heaping tbsp of minced garlic at the begining and added table salt). I also might have added a bit more vinegar since I put 2 serving Tbsp in rather than the 2 regular Tbsp (remember, I doubled). I also didn't add my pasta by the cup, just used a bag of whole wheat wide egg noodles. I also didn't follow the directions exactly. I browned the turkey with the onion and added everything except the pasta and the cheese. I added the pasta after it came to a boil and after it cooked I added the cheese and stirred it in. DH LOVED this and I will be making this again. Its also Weight Watcher Core friendly which makes me happy. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse June 23, 2008

Great recipe! I made a few changes to suit my family. I started the ground turkey then added onions, green, red, and orange pepper. I was in a hurry so in another pot I starred to boil the chicken broth that I cut with water. When pasta was done I just ladled in the pasta and the amount of liquid that I wanted. And when I served it I added taco cheese on top! So good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamaLOVESjoey November 02, 2014

Really good, Tho next time I will leave out the sugar and cut the salt. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa316 May 15, 2013

Very good! I didn't think it would be filling, but it surprisingly was! I also just cooked the meat and pasta together. I added more chicken broth because I always think the pasta in these skillet type dishes is going to need more liquid in order to cook properly. I should have only used maybe an extra cup of broth--it was really juicy. Not to panic, we just let it cook down a bit with the lid off. I used mini bow ties and a 12 oz. pkg. of turkey. It made a great supper dish! Dancer, thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose March 05, 2013

This was very good! I left out the green pepper (picky family). I also added 1 tsp. cumin, salt and pepper and substituted chopped fresh cilantro for the parsley. Even after adding the additional spices, I think it needed a little more of a kick. And, like another reviewer I used a large pot and just left turkey and veggies mixture in the pot and just added mini penne pasta to the boiling mixture and then let it simmer for 10 minutes. This was so easy to throw together, that I will definitely be making this again! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
landlocked #2 January 12, 2011

This was a great tasting, light dish, though I did make some changes. I added Carrots along with the Celery and Onions, this added a nice, slightly sweet flavor to the dish. Also I omitted the Chili Powder and in place added 1/4tsp each Cumin, Oregano, and Paprika (sometimes more).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassandra.M August 12, 2009

This was soooo- easy! It is light and full of flavor. Great summer pasta recipe. I doubled everything expect the sugar and it turned out wonderful. Definitely a repeat recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elby June 01, 2009

It was just okay for me. Sorry, but I will not make again. Thanks anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago December 08, 2008

This recipe was delightful. Some pasta dishes seem so heavy, but this was light enough for a quick lunch. Simplicity combined with very few dishes to clean. I felt it needed a little something extra, so I added an addition 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder and 1/2 cup of diced tomatoes, which worked great for me. Thank you for your post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oldbern October 21, 2008
Turkey Bow-Tie Skillet