Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey and Stuffing Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey and Stuffing Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2012

      I loved this! I am not a big fan of ground turkey, so when I found a recipe containing the stuffing and cranberry jelly it made the ground turkey okay in my mind (thanks giving in a meat ball!) P.S. my hubby LOVES them! I am going to try them with turkey gravy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Well, mine didn't turn out as well as everyone elses. The taste was good and the sauce was good, but my meatballs were way too soft-- downright mushy. I had bought the Stove Top in the newer single serving, cup size... so didn't have any extra to add to the mix. I added about 1/2 cup more of bread crumbs, but still ended up with mushy meatballs. If I would have cooked them any longer, they would have burned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I really liked these. Easy and versatile. Didn't have cranberry sauce so I used #76003 sweet and sour sauce and they were perfect. To test seasoning, make a mini patty and saute till done to taste and adjust seasoning before making all the meatballs. Will be using this alot. Thanks. **Just a suggestion--when I make other types of meatballs I usually soak the bread crumbs in the milk/egg mixture. It makes for a softer meatball in the end. If it still seems too dry you could add a couple more dashes of milk until all the stuffing is sufficiently coated and softened. Once all incorporated with the turkey the mixture still may seem a bit wet but will firm up during cooking. Hope that helps:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Made this last night and it was a huge hit. My 2 year old loved it. I didn't have celery so I used dried celery flakes. I also browned them in a skillet and then made the sauce poured it over the meatballs and simmered in a covered skillet for 15 minutes. Other then that I followed the directions exactly as listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      These were good, but I was envisioning something that would be a bit more reminiscent of a Thanksgiving meal. I did not think they had enough turkey flavor, as it was overpowered by the cranberry sauce. My friend from Trinadad loved them, though! I think this would be excellent if it was made with those small pieces of turkey left over at Thanksgiving with a more savory gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      These were really good! I used Ground Dark Turkey meat as someone mentioned theirs was really dry. Mine were great - they didn't stick to the pan, I followed the recipe exactly.... Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      These were fantastic!! I used savory herb stuffing from a canister I was looking to use up and increased the onion and celery amounts to 1/2 C. I made them the night before so when I got home the next night I could just put the pan in the oven. I did have have problems with the meatballs sticking to the pan, next time I would spray the pan with non-stick spray. We served these with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed green beans and had a little Thanksgiving influence in September!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I have made these several times and everyone (kids included) eats them up! I make the meatballs and the sauce early in the day, then combine them in a crock pot and let them simmer together on low until dinnertime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Just comments since I did not make the complete recipe. I liked the idea of these meatballs, but my family does not like cranberry sauce. I tried just making the meatballs to serve with gravy over noodles, but they came out very dry and with little flavor. They were not overcooked- they got lightly brown in about 22 minutes. (I've used the same brand ground turkey before without problems.) I think simmering in the sauce must be key to this recipe... just wanted to share that note in case anyone else is thinking of trying what I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I brought this to my office's Thanksgiving potluck and they were a success! I got emails all day raving about them. I doubled the recipe and had to add extra stuffing because the mixture was too wet to handle. Either way, they came out great. The sauce is so simple, but delicious and makes for a nice sweet glaze for the savory meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These were great... good flavor, moist and tender. I made the meatballs larger, so my yield was 24 meatballs. We had them for dinner with baked potatoes and salad. I have leftover meatballs without sauce, and I intend to freeze them and see if they microwave well. If so, these would make a good addition to my lunch box for work. Thanks for a good recipe, Geema... these will be made often at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      AWESOME flavor, and really easy to make! I used the entire box of stuffing mix so there wouldn't be any left over, and they turned out great. Really moist, even with the 98% fat free turkey breast. My dad even liked these, and he is not a turkey fan. GREAT RECIPE!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Fantastic recipe! It was a big hit for our guest on Sunday watching the games. Its great for appetizers or just for dinner too. Flavor is wonderful. DH just kept commenting on how wonderful they were. He did say it might could be just alittle more sweeter so next time I think I will add alittle more brown sugar. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      These meatballs were fabulous! So easy to make and wonderful flavor! I used my Pampered Chef melon baller to make the meatballs and put them on the baking sheet. Baked them for 25 minutes and the house smelled so good! Served these with a baked potatoe and corn! Perfect flavor and will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      These will be made many many times in my home! The only change I made is double the recipe. I'm glad I did!!! My 2 year old came in and speared one with a fork, gobbled it down, then came back for another. He's the king of picky eaters! Try these NOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey and Stuffing Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (1184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.2
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    25%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 10.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 15.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cornbread stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites