Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Turkey and Dressing Soup (Use up Those Leftovers Soup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey and Dressing Soup (Use up Those Leftovers Soup)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2009

      This turned out amazing. I used leftover turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, green beans, carrots, and added a can of corn. I used chicken broth from the can but also used about 1 1/2 cups of gravy that my g-ma had made from the turkey drippings. Delicious. I def saved this "recipe" for next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Excellant method to use up leftover turkey, although I did not have leftover stuffing, no stuffing this time. I simmered the bones for hours, strained, refrigerated it, removed the fat from the resulting jellied stock and added the bits of turkey, the leftover veggies from dinner chopped , asparagus, carrots, rutabega and swiss chard, then added a few more carrots, celery and onion, a little more salt and pepper. mmm mmm YUMMY!!! What we call stick to your lips soup from homemade stock. Thanks for posting, I'll be using this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This was a fabulous way to use left over turkey. The stuffing made the recipe. The whole family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Yum!!! I used stock I made from the turkey carcass, stuffing, gravy, mashed potatoes, and lots of turkey!! Awesome - next time I'l add egg noddles or rice! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      POTSIE, POTSIE, POTSIE - OH MY WORD! How in the world did you ever come up with this combination and who would have ever thought it would taste the way it does - ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I used two of the large cans of Swanson Chicken Broth (49 1/2 Ounces each), one onion chopped fine, 4 stalks of celery diced, 1 heaping spoon of minced garlic, 4 carrots sliced, about 4-5 cups diced turkey and 5 heaping cups of cornbread dressing. My cornbread dressing is very seasoned so I didn't have to add any additional seasonings. The flavor of this soup is absolutely incredible. DH & I were blown away to say the least. DH just said this is his new favorite soup and he'll slice and dice whatever I need to make this again. Thanks for sharing this "sleeper" recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      Who would have thought? You gotta admit, it's sounds kinda gross, but is actually genius!! I threw left over turkey, mashed potatoes, dressing, (with plenty celery and onions) chicken broth, and even left over yams into the crockpot (no seasoning necessary with the seasoning in the dressing)....amazing recipe, and a super great idea!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      How clever! Love the keep it simple directions...made as you posted....great! Then notied that bowl of leftover green beans, tossed in a few scoops of mashed potatoes and what the heck, a heap of gravy. Beyond fanyummytastic! Thanks for this concept!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I've done this before, it sounds crazy but it works! It's wonderful don't be affaid to toss it all in. It's yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Good idea, Pottsie ! Would never have thought to add stuffing to the soup ! Had a LARGE container left, and was nice NOT to have to pitch it all. I added the spices from my "Turkey Soup With Leftover Cleanup", as well as your carrots and peas. This was a lovely "light" way to finish off the turkey. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Mmmmm! I added leftover giblet gravy and mashed potatoes, too. And since my cornbread dressing is chock full of carrots and celery, we had plenty of veggies. It was heavenly. Thanks! Kids and adults gobbled it down like they hadn't been eating turkey dinner leftovers for 3 days already. Good thing we served it with biscuits leftover from breakfast so we could clean the bowls. Thanks, Pot Scrubber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was really GOOD!! I added everything..except cranberry. I added mashed potatoes as other reviewers had stated. Everyone ate the entire pot!!!Thanks for a great recipe!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Very good soup.I used 2 15oz cans chicken broth and one 15oz vegetable broth.I let it start to simmer then I added some frozen peas and corn.I let that simmer for a few then I added the turkey my crouton stuffing and some gravy.The whole family enjoyed this.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I have heard about doing this and never tried it for left-overs after Thanksgiving dinner. I made a double batch because we were having company and added canned whole potatoes (quartered), canned carrots,corn and the left over gibblet gravy. It was such a warm and hearty meal for the cold weather! Thanks it was an awesome meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      The only thing I don't throw in my L.O. Soup is the cranberry sauce. I love putting mashed potatoes in to thicken it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Terrific soup Pot Scrubber! I added peas, carrots and corn and of course my stuffing. I rolled the stuffing into balls before tossing them in and it worked great. Even my 6 year old ate it right up. I served it with buttered crusty rolls for a great Tuesday night meal! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was a fantastic way to use up the leftovers. I used 2 cans of chicken broth, because I didnt make turkey broth this year. I added the stated amounts of turkey and stuffing, and then I added about 2 cups of leftover mashed potatoes (as recomended by another reviewer) and aproximatley 1/4 cup of leftover gravy. We had no leftover veggies, and the soup was great without it. Thank you for a better way to eat up the leftovers I love this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      What a fantastic idea!! I had roasted chicken and stuffing leftover from the week and this made perfect use of its leftovers and gave me a trial run for thanksgiving! I also had leftover oven roasted carrots which worked out perfectly! I think it was better left to sit a day before eating, but that is a personal preferance. I look forward to thanksgiving leftovers again!!! Thanks Potsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is something I have made for years. I use a nice sausage/bread/onion/celery stuffing, lots of turkey broth (sometimes let the carcass simmer a couple of days on the stove before making this), leftover turkey, leftover creamed onions and leftover yams. If there are carrots and peas or mashed potatoes I will add them too. Even good with leftover gravy. Sometimes we add noodles but personally I think that's overkill. This makes a wonderful, thick, tasty soup. Rarely needs any more seasoning but if your stuffing isn't very well seasoned you may want to add some poultry seasoning and little garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey and Dressing Soup (Use up Those Leftovers Soup)

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.5
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    35%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 199.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes