Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tunisian Summer Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tunisian Summer Squash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2013

      Yum! A quick and easy, not to mention tasty, way to use up summers bounty! Thanks for sharing, made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      This is a wonderful way to serve squash. The squash retains some crispness as well as nutrients. There are no heavy oils to take away from the freshness of the squash and the combination of spices is wonderful. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Yummy, a nice and different way to enjoy squash! I enjoyed all the flavors! Made for team Hot Stuff for ZWT#9 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This was such a nice way to serve summer squash. The spices added great flavor to the mellow flavor of squash. I'd definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I really enjoyed this easy, flavorful squash recipe. Great blend of flavors. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Great summer squash recipe! We loved the spice mix, this is such a lovely flavourful way to have steamed squash! Thanks for sharing :)<br/>Made for ZWT 9 Family Picks for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Easy and delicious. Made as directed with squash from my local farmers' market. Served with Spiced Couscous. Thanks, Dienia! Made for ZWT9 for team Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Yum!! This was part of a delicious dinner tonight and my family loved it. The only thing I did different was that I had a very big clove of garlic, so I sliced it with the onions and it came out sweet and tender. I also addred some red bell pepper, just because it was sitting in my fridge and looked like it wanted to go to the party. It was a great addition! made for ZWT9 Family Pick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Loved this quick, easy and very flavorful way to prepare summer squash. The spices work really well, I did add some extra cumin. I loved the zing that the red pepper flakes gave the dish, too. I only wish that I had found this recipe at the beginning of summer when my squash was growing like crazy in the garden. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! Made for ZWT9 Family Picks for The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tunisian Summer Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    69%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 301.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crookneck yellow squash

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites