Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Teriyaki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Teriyaki

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2003

      Used very fresh tuna steaks, maybe used a bit more ginger then was stated in the recipe, did not broil them but used my grill pan. This was the best Tuna Teriyaki I have made so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I have to say that the cooking method was really good in this recipe, the steaks turned out like the picture flying chef has posted. We thought the marinade needed something else to it. It was just a bit plain for us, but it was a really healthy filling meal! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was delicious! I used rice wine vinegar instead of wine (for lack of) and I used Splenda instead of sugar. The sauce was phenomenal! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This is a super yummy marinade and it is perfect for tuna. I used the rice wine option and added about 11/2 teaspoons of fresh grated ginger. I just cooked it in a pan a few minutes each side. The flavour imparted by the marinade was delicious and the tuna was cooked perfectly with a nice pink center. A healthy easy and delicous way to prepare tuna and one I will be enjoying again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I used fresh Albacore tuna in this recipe, and it was a huge hit! It's meaty and satisfying but at the same time very healthy. Yummy flavours!!! Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Yum! I made this for two of us, using fresh tuna steaks and the rice wine, and broiling as suggested. Perfect, wouldn't change a thing. Only other comment is to suggest using fresh tuna whenever possible as the taste is far superior to the frozen, however it is prepared. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Delicious and South Beach friendly! I used albacore tuna steaks; I made two 8 oz steaks but kept the rest of the ingredient measurements the same. I used rice wine vinegar and four minutes under the broiler per side was perfect. I subsituted the sugar with Equal and also used low sodium soy sauce. We really loved this and can't wait to eat this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      My husband is the teriyaki fan in the family & his comment after dinner was "I really enjoyed that"! Other than cooking only 2 steaks, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanx Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Teriyaki

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.9
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    40%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 822.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites