12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My first review for this website...I really like this recipe. It is exactly what I love about the Sweet Tomatoes dish. I happen to have tarragon growing in my herb garden, so I chopped up probably 3 TBSP fresh tarragon for this salad today. I served it to my quilting group of 15 and they all swooned and wanted the recipe. I used Bumble Bee white tuna so it wasn't a strong fishy taste. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary-Jeanine July 11, 2008

I loved this salad! I especially liked the dressing. Loved that tarragon flavor. I opted to use the lemon juice over the vinegar because I like lemon with tuna. I used the greater amount of sugar listed. I added a little chopped onion....that's just my thing. I'll make this again. Thanx for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* September 19, 2006

This recipe sounds wonderful! I love tarragon so I know this will be good. I will swap out the tuna for salad shrimp though. Not to fond of tuna. This recipe will definitely step up my shrimp pasta salad that I make often. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anne~ April 15, 2013

My son LOVED this when he was a tiny little guy. I had lost the recipe and took my chances looking it up here. And, of course, I found it!! It's just like the one I used to make!! I was easy on the mustard because the one I used to make didn't have any, but I say go for it!! I also added a third can of tuna because I made this for dinner and wanted more meat in it. I will tell anyone who likes tuna that this is a MUST HAVE recipe. It's fast, easy, and lot's of flavor!!! Thank you for sharing this with us :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sekretoktober24 April 14, 2013

This was pretty good! I didn't have enough mayo, so I put about a half a cup. Didn't use sour cream at all. It was sufficiently creamy! I also added some sweet pickle relish, and used multigrain spiral pasta instead of shells. I skipped the sugar, since I figured the relish would be sweet enough. This was a very pleasant recipe - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saturae August 05, 2009

I love tarragon! I left out the peas in this because I don't care for peas, but it tasted a little bland. Added some sweet pickle relish, and the sweetness of the relish brought out the sweetness of the tarragon. Thanks for posting! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle August 14, 2008

Loved the addition of tarragon...one of my favorite spices. I left out the sour cream, and sugar, but added 1 red pepper and green onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fabricmaven June 22, 2008

Another Sweet Tomatoes fan here, trying to dup the recipe, I used part of yours as a guide for the measurements, but I put in the spinach fettucini, elbow mac, sweet relish, mayo, tuna, tarragon and a smidge of finely chopped clerey. I keep getting to go containers of theirs trying to figure it out and I think I almost have it now! I think the sweet relish is a key player!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris.baughman April 02, 2007

I added 2+ tbl. of Wasabi; 1/2 c. green onions and 1 tsp garlic. The taste was good but the dressing was too heavy. Need to use lighter dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carold10 February 12, 2006

Since moving away from any Sweet Tomatoes restaurant, I too have been seeking a recipe for this delicious salad. The thrill of finding this recipe was soon replaced with disappointment. The salad was dry and flavorless, not at all close to what I remember from my last visit to Sweet Tomatoes. I served it at a party and except for a few spoonfuls, it ended up in the trash. I'm off to continue my search :-(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna1916 February 03, 2006
Tuna Tarragon Pasta Salad