Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Tarragon Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Tarragon Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2008

      My first review for this website...I really like this recipe. It is exactly what I love about the Sweet Tomatoes dish. I happen to have tarragon growing in my herb garden, so I chopped up probably 3 TBSP fresh tarragon for this salad today. I served it to my quilting group of 15 and they all swooned and wanted the recipe. I used Bumble Bee white tuna so it wasn't a strong fishy taste. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I loved this salad! I especially liked the dressing. Loved that tarragon flavor. I opted to use the lemon juice over the vinegar because I like lemon with tuna. I used the greater amount of sugar listed. I added a little chopped onion....that's just my thing. I'll make this again. Thanx for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      This recipe sounds wonderful! I love tarragon so I know this will be good. I will swap out the tuna for salad shrimp though. Not to fond of tuna. This recipe will definitely step up my shrimp pasta salad that I make often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      My son LOVED this when he was a tiny little guy. I had lost the recipe and took my chances looking it up here. And, of course, I found it!! It's just like the one I used to make!! I was easy on the mustard because the one I used to make didn't have any, but I say go for it!! I also added a third can of tuna because I made this for dinner and wanted more meat in it. I will tell anyone who likes tuna that this is a MUST HAVE recipe. It's fast, easy, and lot's of flavor!!! Thank you for sharing this with us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was pretty good! I didn't have enough mayo, so I put about a half a cup. Didn't use sour cream at all. It was sufficiently creamy! I also added some sweet pickle relish, and used multigrain spiral pasta instead of shells. I skipped the sugar, since I figured the relish would be sweet enough. This was a very pleasant recipe - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I love tarragon! I left out the peas in this because I don't care for peas, but it tasted a little bland. Added some sweet pickle relish, and the sweetness of the relish brought out the sweetness of the tarragon. Thanks for posting! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Loved the addition of tarragon...one of my favorite spices. I left out the sour cream, and sugar, but added 1 red pepper and green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Another Sweet Tomatoes fan here, trying to dup the recipe, I used part of yours as a guide for the measurements, but I put in the spinach fettucini, elbow mac, sweet relish, mayo, tuna, tarragon and a smidge of finely chopped clerey. I keep getting to go containers of theirs trying to figure it out and I think I almost have it now! I think the sweet relish is a key player!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I added 2+ tbl. of Wasabi; 1/2 c. green onions and 1 tsp garlic. The taste was good but the dressing was too heavy. Need to use lighter dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Since moving away from any Sweet Tomatoes restaurant, I too have been seeking a recipe for this delicious salad. The thrill of finding this recipe was soon replaced with disappointment. The salad was dry and flavorless, not at all close to what I remember from my last visit to Sweet Tomatoes. I served it at a party and except for a few spoonfuls, it ended up in the trash. I'm off to continue my search :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      I, too, have been looking for a recipe of Tuna Tarragon that matched that of Sweet Tomatoes. When I found this recipe, I cried. I cried loud and hard, and didn't stop until I was back from the grocery store, after getting all of my ingredients for the recipe. Upon making it, and eating four bowls... I came to my conclusion: Fantabulous. This Tuna Tarragon was so amazing, I thought I was going to soil my pants upon eating it. With the first bite, I began crying again. I made the recipe three times in a row, sobbing in amazement, and even through the water of my tears, it held onto its zesty, fresh, original flavor. My taste buds were having orgasms. I must say that this recipe hit it home. Mercy got it all right. I can say, with ease, that you rocked my socks completely off. And you always will. Thank you Mercy! You're my heroine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I have been looking to remake the recipie of Tuna Tarragon that I love at Souplantation/Sweet Tomatoes, and when I found this recipie, I was so happy. But unfortunately, this recipie is nothing like that of Souplantation. When I followed the recipie, the taste was bland, so I had to add fresh tarragon, more lemon, more salt, more dijon, and still nothing like that of the restraunt. The salad itself is tasty, but just not what I was looking for, its still missing that sweet zip that the original has. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Tarragon Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.8
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    29%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 68.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 892.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites