Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Salad Sandwich With a Bite! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Salad Sandwich With a Bite!

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2009

      This was fantastic as written but I like my food to REALLY have a bite. I made this as stated but added a small chopped jalapeno (seeds and all), a quarter of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper, a dash of cracked black pepper and sea salt, and a half teaspoon of dill weed. BAM... my new favorite tuna salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Tuna salad is one of my favorites. I was so nervous to try this and risk possibly ruining a whole batch... but oh my LAWD this was delicious!!! Will be one of my favorites forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Great Recipe. We love tuna salad and we love horseradish. What a great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This was pretty good! I used dried parsley as I didn't have any fresh. I didn't use quite as much horsey sauce since I didn't know if I would like it. I also added a few tbsp of sharp cheddar cheese. This is a very healthy and pretty tasty meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I love tuna sandwiches, but I am real pickey. This one is too die for. It is so very good. I hate eggs in my tuna sandwich and this one is awesome. All the flavors together are so good! This is my new recipe for tuna sandwiches! Thanks!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I don't like tuna sandwiches, but my husband does. I made this for him and loved it myself! I'm quite happy to find a healthy sandwich that still tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was excellent. I used a horseradish sauce recipe I found on Zaar, which included onions, so I didn't use many onions in this recipe. I like celery in my tuna, so I added lots of that. It made a delightful sandwich. Thanks, Martha, for a new treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      In a quest to find a good zing to a tuna salad, I tried this today and it was pretty good. I did use white onion, because we didn't have red ones and cut back on the horseradish since mine's a bit stronger than normal this time for some reason. I ended up tossing in some good ol' generic mustard in the end for a bit more flavor...guess I'll never quite get away from my mustard "thing". :D Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I really enjoyed the horseradish and the red onion! Served on toast. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      My DS was browsing through recipes and wanted to try this one. The only difference we made was to substitute celery for the red onion. We both liked it very much. He felt the horseradish flavor, though enjoyable, was a shade too much, but this was remedied by adding a touch more mayonnaise to the mix. Thanks for sharing a new twist on an old favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I made this pretty much as written. I thought that the horseradish sauce would be a little strong; however, after it sat overnight the flavors were well blended and made a delicious lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was just wonderful!!!! I used a large size can of tuna and doubled the other ingredients, and kinda eyeballed the mayo and horseradish. I found that I only had prepared horseradish, and not sauce, so I did it to taste. Can't wait to try it with the right ingredients. I also added lots of fresh cracked black pepper. I served in on whole wheat honey bread with lettuce and a slice of pepper jack cheese. Delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I used white albacore, and made this on toasted rye. Very yummy tuna salad. I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      A very good tuna salad with alot of great flavor instead of just the same old stuff. Made this on seedless rye with lettuce and tomato and it was wonderful. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      Yummy - this is the only way I am going to make tuna salad now. The horseradish gives it a really nice flavor without really overpowing the tuna. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Definitely a refreshing change from a plain, old, boring tuna sandwich! I used creamy horseradish, light mayo, mixed in some sea salt, served on a whole wheat bun & topped with fresh ground pepper. Next time, I'll double the red onion. Thanx Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      It does jazz up a plain tuna salad sandwich. It has a nice kick to it and we'll be making it again, next time I'll add more veggies to it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Wow! On a low carb diet and this was awesome! Used horseradish sauce instead of horseradish. MMMMMMMMM! Love the "bite"! So easy too! Thanks:) Will have this for lunch at work many many times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is the best tuna sandwich I have ever had! I added a little chopped celery and put swiss cheese on both sides of the bread and smeared the tuna in the middle so the bread wouldn't get soggy before lunch. Thanks for the great recipe "martha"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Salad Sandwich With a Bite!

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    31%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 413.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites