Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Salad, Deli Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Salad, Deli Style

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      I love your recipes...always turn out and always a hit! I made this for our lunch and unexpected company and sent the recipe home with them. I used a little less mayonnaise and added some red onion (love onion) but otherwise followed the instructions. Served this with chips and a fruit bowl. Thank you again for a wonderful meal. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Very good! I added 1 teaspoon of dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I use this recipe frequently. I reduce the seasoning salt and up the mayo - personal preference. Hubby isn't a fan of onions and usually I just chop them smaller, but thus time I used the green ends of the green onions. This worked great, too. Excellent recipe! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I loved this! I left out the dill because I'm not a big fan of dill, but I htink it is the Old Bay and lemon that really make the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      My husband who is enjoying it now says five stars. Thank you for a truly deli style tasting tuna salad recipe. I will make this again. I only wish it were better for my waistline so I could make it more often! Anyone know any mayo substitutes that really taste good? I tried this recipe with light miracle whip as well and it was not worth making. Thank you so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I enjoyed the salad with the lemon juice. I did add just a leetle bit of sweet relish. I used my homemade Old Bay Seasoning(Copycat). Thanks Kitten! :yummy:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I used 3 tablespoon of mayonnaise. Not salt and pepper. I did Old Bay Seasoning(Copycat) cause I can't find Old Bay Seasoning. I added the celery in the food processor but if I do it again, I won't add it to the food processor. Thanks Kit :) made for zaar star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Was in the mood for tuna salad, so where did I go to find something a bit different from my style? Why right to Kitz's back door! This was yummy and I know that by tomorrow, it will be even better. I left the dill out though because I did not want it to "take over", but I did add some diced scallions. Sure glad that I doubled this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Great salad. I love the fresh taste fthe lemon gives this salad. It was even better the next day. We all enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Made this up today to take for lunches this week. Loved the Old Bay Seasoning and lemon juice. Excellent. I did add some chopped red onion and decreased to mayo, but other than that, made as written. Thanks Kitz and my prayers are with you. Made for Kitz tag-a-thon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Simple and delicious. I reduced the lemon because my tobasco sauce is already sour. Other than that, it is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Just discovered this on the Site the other day, and it is WONDERFUL!!! I consider myself a tuna salad "Connoisseur" and have been searching for years for a Deli Style recipe, and THIS IS IT! I never thought of combining white tuna and regular tuna, but the combination is Fantastic, and it made the perfect sandwich for dinner on a 100 degree day. THANK YOU KITTENCAL for such a Great posting. Judy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Wonderful tuna salad! I love the old bay seasoning! The lemon juice and the seasoning really made the salad not too fishy. Thanks Kitz for a great lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This does remind me of deli tuna salad; I'm thinking it's the Old Bay and lemon juice that does it. I added some chopped onion, otherwise followed it as written. Very tasty. I will make this again; thanx Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

    • on June 06, 2005

      Really great tuna salad KITTENCAL! we really enjoyed it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Salad, Deli Style

    Serving Size: 1 (573 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.2
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    52%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 83.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 861.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 50.2 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites