17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love your recipes...always turn out and always a hit! I made this for our lunch and unexpected company and sent the recipe home with them. I used a little less mayonnaise and added some red onion (love onion) but otherwise followed the instructions. Served this with chips and a fruit bowl. Thank you again for a wonderful meal. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf August 02, 2013

Very good! I added 1 teaspoon of dijon mustard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird March 29, 2011

I use this recipe frequently. I reduce the seasoning salt and up the mayo - personal preference. Hubby isn't a fan of onions and usually I just chop them smaller, but thus time I used the green ends of the green onions. This worked great, too. Excellent recipe! Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mum@home February 18, 2011

I loved this! I left out the dill because I'm not a big fan of dill, but I htink it is the Old Bay and lemon that really make the difference!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa0825 February 08, 2011

My husband who is enjoying it now says five stars. Thank you for a truly deli style tasting tuna salad recipe. I will make this again. I only wish it were better for my waistline so I could make it more often! Anyone know any mayo substitutes that really taste good? I tried this recipe with light miracle whip as well and it was not worth making. Thank you so much for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ggurland March 19, 2010

I enjoyed the salad with the lemon juice. I did add just a leetle bit of sweet relish. I used my homemade Old Bay Seasoning(Copycat). Thanks Kitten! :yummy:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 02, 2008

I used 3 tablespoon of mayonnaise. Not salt and pepper. I did Old Bay Seasoning(Copycat) cause I can't find Old Bay Seasoning. I added the celery in the food processor but if I do it again, I won't add it to the food processor. Thanks Kit :) made for zaar star game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 09, 2008

Was in the mood for tuna salad, so where did I go to find something a bit different from my style? Why right to Kitz's back door! This was yummy and I know that by tomorrow, it will be even better. I left the dill out though because I did not want it to "take over", but I did add some diced scallions. Sure glad that I doubled this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Harry #2 January 14, 2008

Great salad. I love the fresh taste fthe lemon gives this salad. It was even better the next day. We all enjoyed this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks January 07, 2008
Tuna Salad, Deli Style