Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2003

      Good tuna salad - I added 1 tiny minced red onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I loved all the celery in this salad, I had huge stalks. I used fresh dill weed, which was delicious. Thanks Ellie! Made for PRMR game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      I made half the recipe using a sprinkle of celery seed and everything else as posted so I can chill it well before lunch. I will have 1 sandwich so it will be thick and hearty but couldn't resist a forkful before I stored it in the fridge. Very good with the egg and dill and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for posting ellie_. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      We love that egg-tuna combination! I used Hellman's mayonnaise and mashed it with the egg yolks before adding the other ingredients. I also added some celery salt and a dash of black pepper, and served it on homemade rye toast. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Yum...this was really good. I love any excuse to use dill, and it fit perfectly in this recipe! I too added onion, but didn't have any celery. DH and I just split this between the two of us. Next time I am going to try it on a slice of homemade bread. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This was great! We've made it twice now...once with celery and once without (I'm not a huge celery fan) and it was yummy both ways! Thanks for sharing such a yummy and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Excellent! Just the way I like my tuna salad. I use one egg per can of tuna, and only use real mayo, just my prefference. I also like a lot of pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Minus the dill weed (and we always used real mayo), this is the way my mom made her tuna salad. The celery and hard boiled eggs add such a nice flavor and crunch. Any other type of tuna salad is so boring once you've tried this. A little salt and pepper is nice mixed in too. And sometimes we add diced pickles, onions or olives. I hope many of you try this tuna ... it's a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This is a nice tuna sandwich, but it does have a lot of mayo .. I used about 5T (instead of 8T) and felt that was enough .. I have also used non-fat yogurt and its nice and light that way too .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      I thought this was delicious. Simple to prepare and really quite flavorful. I used regular mayo and served stuffed into a large tomato, atop a bed of mixed salad greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna salad

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    51%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 120.3 mg
    40%
    Sodium 477.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes