Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Ring With Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Ring With Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2006

      A tasty, hearty casserole that doesn't look like a casserole! One of my old favourites. True, the method looks daunting, but once you've tried it, you'll discover that not only is it worth the effort, but that it's also not as complicated as it looks! I always add a pinch of dry mustard and a sprinkle of cayenne powder to the cheese sauce for a little bit of extra bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      Tasty and easy! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Thank you for posting this! I lost my Tuna Ring recipe card from the set I purchased when I was in grade school (Long time ago!)<br/>This is an easy, very tasty recipe and can be made with different cheeses to vary the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      I've been making this dish for my husband for nearly 40 years. It's one of his favorites - and much easier than the daunting instructions might imply. In fact, the ease of preparation is one of the reasons I like it so well. Even a beginner will make an impression every time with this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      I am incredibly happy to find this recipe. I caught my "Tuna Ring with Cheese" Betty Crocker recipe card on fire years ago and could not read all of these ingredients. I still have the burned card. Wish I could post a picture of it but it might be against the law so I won't. I hung onto the burned card since the 70's just hoping that some day I would come across it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I am so glad to find this recipe. I have lost my recipe cards. It is one of our favorites. My son loves this recipe and has been asking me for years to find it. I am going to make it for him Monday. He is drooling now just waiting for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I lost this recipe during my cross country move. Looking forward to making this again. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

    • on January 18, 2008

      This was also a family favorite of ours. I am so glad I found it, as I too, have lost my card! My husband would add a can of drained peas to the filling. I don't like peas, so this was how he would sneak them in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I made these way back when my kids were little. always doubled the recipe - I had 4 with healthy appetites. Hadn't made it in years but will definitely do so again in not-too-distant future. Thanks, Ginny. for reminding me of this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This has been a family favorite for years. Not many people I know have had this, it is always a hit. Easier than it looks. Recommend doubling the recipe if more than 3-4 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I loved this recipe so much that I wrote to General Mills when I lost the card. Thanks for posting so I won't lose it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Ring With Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 812.0
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    51%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 172.3 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1285.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 42.5 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites