Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Rice Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Rice Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      I took the other suggestion of adding some spice. I liked it. My bf gave it a 2.5 out of 5. I doubled the soy sauce, added an extra egg as a couple other people said that it fell apart on them, lemon herb sauce, parm cheese, paprika, garlic powder, Italian seasoning and pepper. I am glad that I added the extras. Thanx Evie for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This didn't do it for me - found the taste to be rather bland (maybe someone can suggest some spices?) and also didn't much like the idea of taking a healthy 'lean' protein like tuna and then making it unhealthy by frying! Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      The flavor was good, but I had a terrible time keeping the patties together in order to flip them. Since I doubled the recipe to bring dinner to a friend, I found that cooking on medium heat (no higher) and browning to a golden brown before trying to flip (lift an edge to peek). Then, flip very slowly. These would be good with salmon as well! Thank you for posting. This is going in my 'Tried and True' cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      These are so delicious! I did have a hard time with my patties falling apart, so I ended up with a "skillet supper" instead. Maybe I'll try an extra egg. I could eat a lot of this! Thanks Evie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      A tasty recipe. I found that one egg in the mix did not hold a patty together, so I added a second egg and that held the patties OK. I served it with a cabbage salad, and some teriyake sauce for the patties. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Evie, these tuna cakes were very good! a very quick and easy weeknight dinner. I had frozen cooked Uncle Bens rice in the freezer, so I was in serch for an easy recipe to use it up. This one was wonderful. Just the right amount for DH and myself for dinner. I will make these again, we enjoyed them! thank you for posting...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      This is a delicious recipe, even without the peas (which I didn't have on hand). I made mine with brown rice. I had a few extra patties, so I cooled them on a rack and refrigerated them. I ate them for lunch the next day (I nuked each patty for 1 min.) These are really good with a side of spinach salad. Thanks for the fast, cheap, and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      can't wait to make these....sounds like a good thing to do with your leftover rice and soy sauce from take-out Chinese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Rice Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (577 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.6
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    46%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 192.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tuna in vegetable oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites