Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Quesadilla Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Quesadilla

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      I added green onions and chopped red peppers to this recipe but it was a little too meaty for my taste. I will try this recipe again and tweak it maybe add more vegetables to the tuna mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      I also added green onions as well as tiny cut up celery and pickle, a little light mayo, sriracia sauce, a squeeze of lemon and the best addition - chopped up fresh cilantro. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Could not be easier! I'm a sucker for anything with salsa and this did not disappoint. This made for a quick delicious dinner. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      What a simple & delicious lunch! I had leftover salsa & tuna in the frisge & this was the perfect use for it. Thanks fore posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      This has become one of my favorite dishes. Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Simple but awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I used light mayonnaise, mild salsa and part-skim cheddar cheese. This is so yummy. I can't wait to do it again. Thanks Lorac :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Fabulous. Very fast to prepare and cook. I never considered making a tuna quesadilla before, and it was great! Pefect for lunch or a light dinner. Served with Cajun Corn Packets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      WOW! This is really tasty! I made with some Jalapeno Tostados--open-faced. Popped under the broiler to "just" melt the cheese..Voila--Dinner with a salad! Will make these EZ yummies again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

    • on March 15, 2007

      This was very tasty and so easy to prepare, and if made with low fat mayonnaise and cheese it would be quite healthy. I fried the tortillas in butter, and served them with light sour cream, salsa and a tomato & avocado salad. Tastes best eaten after the quesadilla has cooled slightly. Will make again, spicing the filling up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This is a nice change of pace from regular tuna sandwiches. This is quick and tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Once I found this recipe it became a regular at our house. I love how easy it was and that I usually already have all the ingredients. Makes for a great lunch or quick dinner when short on time. Surprisingly good comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This dish was fantastic. And it is great for a college budget!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Quesadilla

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.3
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    37%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 81.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 960.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 44.7 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites