Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna, Pea, and Brown Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna, Pea, and Brown Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2009

      Doubled the rice and tuna. Kept it to one can of mushroom soup and added a bit of veg. broth to moisten the rice. Also added a bit of seasoning, garlic powder and parsely and french fried onion on top in the last five minutes of cooking. Enjoyed it for a quick comfort meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Lovely and easy, kept the recipe the same and it came out fantastic, it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Tasty and QUICK! Next time I will double the recipe because it doesn't make enough! I thought I was missing a major ingredient! Or maybe just add more peas or another veggie for "bulk". Also, I will use the REGULAR Cream of Mushroom soup next time. I thought the flavor of the GOLDEN Mushroom was just too rich for this mild dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      This was positively yummy!!! Very simple to put together with ingredients I already had in the pantry. I did use regular cream of mushroom soup. I microwaved the brown rice. Quick, tasty supper. Husband said it was a keeper. Very economical as well....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This recipe is great! I've made it three times for dinner and it's a hit! I used albacore tuna instead and also a bag of mixed frozen veggies instead of just peas. Doubled the recipe each time and it fit into a small casserole dish and was enough food for two people as a main mean - plus a slight bit of leftovers. I am not a huge fan of brown rice at all - but this recipe combines enough ingredients to make it very tasty! Thank you for the great idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I doubled rice, tuna, and vegetable. Omitted peas. Sautéed fresh garlic, purple onion, broccoli, carrots, and mushrooms. Used short grain brown rice which is creamier and chewier and was perfect for this recipe. Used one 14 oz can of regular cream of mushroom soup (gluten free). Added fresh chopped parsley. Seasoned with salt, pepper, and fennel seeds to taste. Omitted bread crumbs and cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I like the fact it was a healthier tuna casserole. I followed your recipe exactly and it came out perfect!! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This isn't something that I would make for myself, but I made it for my husband and he said he really like it.. there ya go! I liked it because I had most everything on hand.. didn't have peas, so I used corn instead.. it's easy to substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Was a little bit bland and uninteresting for me, sorry :( I'm sure it could be jazzed up a bit, the kids seemed to enjoy it, thanks for posting xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      So, I totally messed up this recipe because I completly forgot the soup ingredient somehow. I used tuna packed in water as well. I thought it was a bit dry, but my husband really liked it...so now we can't wait to try it the real way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is quick, easy, one pot cooking and it tastes great! Mine looked somewhat mushy, but that's probably because I didn't use brown rice - I substituted Mediterranean Tomato flavoured basmati two minute rice. DH loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      this was so good!! i used success brown rice which made it easier!! oh yes, I substituted albacore tuna packed in water. A keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna, Pea, and Brown Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    27%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 766.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes