Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna-Patty Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna-Patty Burgers

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      Fabulous recipe. Een the kids liked these, and we loved that they're pretty heart healthy. Didn't add anything to the recipe (which is odd for me) - it was great as is. Served them on hamburger buns with lettuce, tomato and light mayo. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      I loved it though it took me a while longer than 15 min to make! I added about 1 tbsp of oats to soak in the moisture from the carrots, maybe that´s why the burgers weren´t falling apart like you have been warning. Served with gnocci and fresh tomato salad - yummmm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I tried these again with the carrots and they were wonderful! I did not have a problem keeping them together. So very simple to make with an excellent flavor. I will make these again and again. I now LOVE tuna patties!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

    • on July 25, 2002

      These were very good. I used dried parsley flakes. I also popped them in the freezer for about 10 mins before frying and they held together perfectly. I love getting so much protein in one meal! I'm semi-vegitarian--so this will be a 'regular' in my house so I can get the protein I need.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

    • on June 19, 2003

      This was my first time trying tuna burgers, but I have the feeling it won't be my last! I reduced the recipe to serve 1, using half a can of tuna, 1 tablespoon bread crumbs, just an egg white, etc. I had it as suggested, on a bun with lettuce and mayonnaise. The only change I made was to omit the cayenne pepper. It was an excellent light dinner! The burger was tasty and moist, and also looked attractive with the flecks of orange (carrot) and green (green onions and parsley). Very quick and easy to make. I will definitely be keeping this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Great change for using Tuna. I used 10 unsalted crackers and 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning mix. Put in processer to the texture of bread crumbs. No problem with falling apart. This is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      This is a really great recipe. The only changes I made was that I added smashed up French fried onions since I didn't have any green onions and I added a little bit of garlic powder. At the suggestion of other reviewers, I also added some oatmeal to keep the patties together. Instead of frying them, I baked them at 350 for around 20 minutes, flipping them about 12 minutes through. They browned nicely and held together beautifully. Some of us ate them on buns with Muenster, lettuce and tartar sauce, but I ate my plain with a bit of tartar sauce and we all agreed that they were delicious! Even our toddler ate a patty and a half! Thank you for posting. This is going into the regular rotation file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This was easy, tasty, healthy and inexpensive. What's not to love?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Because I was making this for my toddlers, I made "Tuna Bites" instead of patties. Instead of bread crumbs (didn't have any) I used Parmesan Basil Wheat Thins and oats (1/4 cup all together). Using a spoon, I scooped a ball out, pressed it into the spoon, then plopped it on the skillet. It made perfect finger-food sized ovals that my boys loved. I served with a bit of Miracle Whip and lemon juice for a "dip." Will definitely be using this regularly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I halved the recipe and used mashed potato instead of carrot to make these.They tasted so good! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      My family has been making tuna patties (also salmon patties) since the 1950's or 1960's. We've always made them with chopped onion (whatever kind we had on hand -- white, red, yellow, or green), crackers crushed by hand (so they are not as fine as bread crumbs), egg, and a little milk, if needed. I haven't tried your recipe yet, but I like the idea of the carrots and will incorporate them into a future batch, with or without your other ingredients.<br/><br/>We've eaten the patties on bread with mayo or Miracle Whip, adding dill pickles, tomato, and/or lettuce as desired. We've also eaten them by themselves at dinner and then any leftovers cold the next day. There is one way we eat them that has not been mentioned in these comments: We heat a can of cream of mushroom soup, diluted with milk or water, to the desired consistency. You don't want it too runny, so I wouldn't put more than 1/2 can of liquid. Then eat the patties on a plate with the mushroom soup poured over. Delicious!<br/><br/>Thank you for posting your recipe and giving me the idea of using the carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      These were good and were ready quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I just made these tonight for dinner and they look fabulous :) What an easy way to make a burger and they turned out way better than my beef burgers ever did. And they are healthier too!! I topped this one mayo, ketchup, lettuce, tomatoe and cucumber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      This was a great way to use canned tuna! The patties had a wonderful flavor. I halved the recipe and used about 2 tbsp of minced onion and some Tabasco instead of cayenne. Turned out beautifully. I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      We gave this a four star using the following changes. Doubled the recipe - using a 400gm can of tuna in springwater. Used one big carrot, subbed the green onion for 1 teaspoon of chive goosh. Cayenne was 4-5 big shakes from the bottle. Added an extra egg, making it 3. Used panko crumbs and added some dried italian herbs and parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      My 3 year old asks for these "Krabby Patties" all the time now! Easy to make and so yummy! I substituted oatmeal for the breadcrumbs, and cut the oil (light spray in the pan instead). Also used about half an onion chopped finely, instead of the green onion. Put the patties in the fridge (even done the freezer) before cooking, and never had an issue with them falling apart. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      i made this tonight only i upped the amount a little i added one more can of tuna i only used 1 egg and i added 1 tbls of flour and upped the other ingredients just a little bit to make up for the extra tuna. these cooked up great did not fall apart at all and even my picky kids ate 2 patties each and they didnt even notice the carrots so score for me, i loved these very much thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Enjoyed this healthy recipe. Patties were a little fatter than I expected but it turned out well. Next time I will try sardines and maybe red onions and top it with some tomato. I ate this only with spicy mustard as a condiment. Next time I will try to find the perfect condiments. An exciting way to eat tuna.

      Update: Have been eating this every week and love it. I like to keep the patties thin so that they cook well throughout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna-Patty Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    30%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 133.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 750.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites