25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice change from the typical uses of tuna. I used pouches of Starkist tuna creations, which worked wonderfully. The smoked tuna and the lemon pepper tuna were especially good in this recipe. The only other changes I made were to add a little garlic powder, seasoned salt and freshly ground pepper. I also subbed green onion for the regular onion. I used a mix of Italian four cheese and cheddar cheese. Will definitely make these again! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Venus4605 May 11, 2009

Great hot, and even better cold! This, my second attempt at making them, was more successful in that the patties held together. I didn't use enough tuna last time and I used fresh breadcrumbs, whereas this time I used dry. I also included the green pepper this time. We had the patties on toasted hamburger buns, topped with ketchup. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soobeeoz April 02, 2006

Liked by all even the dog. We are a onion eater family so I added 1/2 cup of sweet onions and a tbls of feta cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duke323 August 19, 2003

These really came out great and surpassed my expectations. I made a few modifications...I didn't have any green pepper so I used a red bell pepper and white onion. I used just enough bread crumbs to bind them and then rolled them in panko before pan frying.

My picky 5 year old LOVED it!!

Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theclawsoncrew January 22, 2011

Love these!! Made exactly as written, but omitted the green pepper and added green onion instead. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candace Michelle May 25, 2010

I've made this recipe quite a few times now, and it's always a crowd-pleaser. I've even tried making it with crab and salmon, and it works out great every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahCKS January 25, 2010

These were pretty good, but with the mayonnaise and ranch dressing, they were rather soupy making it difficult to form patties, so I added a little more breadcrumbs to hold them together. Made for Easter Egg Hunt Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle May 05, 2009

These were so good. The ranch dressing was really tasty with these. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 22, 2009

Great tasting patties. The only complaint is I didn't make enough. Love the flavor that the Ranch dressing gave them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roger/OH March 17, 2009

Great for a hearty lunch or light dinner. Really tasty - the best tuna I have had yet. Went light on the breadcrumbs. Also didn't have the green pepper but will try it with them next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tastes of Home February 03, 2009
Tuna Patties With Ranch Dressing