Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Patties With Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Patties With Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      This was a nice change from the typical uses of tuna. I used pouches of Starkist tuna creations, which worked wonderfully. The smoked tuna and the lemon pepper tuna were especially good in this recipe. The only other changes I made were to add a little garlic powder, seasoned salt and freshly ground pepper. I also subbed green onion for the regular onion. I used a mix of Italian four cheese and cheddar cheese. Will definitely make these again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Great hot, and even better cold! This, my second attempt at making them, was more successful in that the patties held together. I didn't use enough tuna last time and I used fresh breadcrumbs, whereas this time I used dry. I also included the green pepper this time. We had the patties on toasted hamburger buns, topped with ketchup. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Liked by all even the dog. We are a onion eater family so I added 1/2 cup of sweet onions and a tbls of feta cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      These really came out great and surpassed my expectations. I made a few modifications...I didn't have any green pepper so I used a red bell pepper and white onion. I used just enough bread crumbs to bind them and then rolled them in panko before pan frying.

      My picky 5 year old LOVED it!!

      Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Love these!! Made exactly as written, but omitted the green pepper and added green onion instead. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I've made this recipe quite a few times now, and it's always a crowd-pleaser. I've even tried making it with crab and salmon, and it works out great every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      These were pretty good, but with the mayonnaise and ranch dressing, they were rather soupy making it difficult to form patties, so I added a little more breadcrumbs to hold them together. Made for Easter Egg Hunt Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These were so good. The ranch dressing was really tasty with these. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Great tasting patties. The only complaint is I didn't make enough. Love the flavor that the Ranch dressing gave them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Great for a hearty lunch or light dinner. Really tasty - the best tuna I have had yet. Went light on the breadcrumbs. Also didn't have the green pepper but will try it with them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      These tuna patties along with a salad made for a light dinner today (two patties per serving is a heartier portion for dinner). The patties were very tasty, but I did have to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand. Instead of ranch, I used a creamy caesar, a combo of mozzarella and pepper jack, and green onion because I prefer their flavor and look. The result were very flavorful patties that I will DEFINITELY be making again! The instructions were clear and right on, and it was amazing how the status of the homely canned tuna was elevated. I'mthinking they might even work well in a sandwich or wrap, hmmm... Thanks Sherri35!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      These are amazing! I had two pouches of tuna, over 7 oz. each, so I decreased the bread crumbs by about 1/4 cup. I used a cheddar/jack blend for the cheese and homemade ranch dressing and breadcrumbs from homemade bread. I didn’t have the green pepper, but I did use the entire amount of red onion. Also, I used LOTS of crumbs to roll the patties in. They were delicious! Sherri35, thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I had high hopes for this and it didn't deliver. I was very bland. I used mozzarella cheese. After they were cooked I added basil and dill to give it some flavor and that didn't even pull it back to tasting good. Won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      My daughter and I love tuna any way we can make it. My DH hates tuna csserole so I was looking for some other way to use tuna and found this. We all absolutely loved it! Followed the recipe almost exactly except no peppers. Topped them with some tartar sause. Fabulous. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      These are the best tuna patties I have ever had. I did make just one slight change, added 1/2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning. Served with my #237583 Spicy Avocado Tartar Sauce (the cayenne and Old Bay Method). These were just excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      These were excellent!!! I couldnt believe that 12 oz. of light tuna in water (the cheap type) would actually make 6 patties. made ahead and chilled. substituted only 1/2 tsp. onion powder for chopped onions. Will definitely be a regular meal. served with tartar sauce and macaroni salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I decided to try this based on all the other good review. I have never liked warm tuna but this was such a nice surprise. My DH and 3 year old loved these. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I've had my eye on this recipe for awhile and finally remembered to buy the ranch dressing. I mixed this in my food processor. It did finely chop the tuna but I think it was a good thing, since my my patties held together really well. I agree that the ranch dressing and the cheese really add to the flavor. My kids enjoyed this too and they don't care for crab cakes. Thanks Sherri35 for posting. I will be making these again! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Very good. I made these up, and then let them rest in the fridge for an hour before frying. Enjoyed on buns with lettuce and tomato. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      These are by far the best tuna burgers we have had. I did not have any ranch dressing so I used lite cesaer instead and passed on the green peppers. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Patties With Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.2
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    45%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 128.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 568.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites