Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Patties Burgers Cakes.....something like that Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Patties Burgers Cakes.....something like that

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      These were so delicious. The flavor of the stuffing mix really makes them special. They fried to a deliciate crisp. My husband put his on toasted buns with mayo. The kids and I dipped ours in honey-mustard sauce and chili sauce. Vewy, vewy good. Thanks pb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      These were delicious! I halved the recipe and added onion powder, black pepper, and a dash of sweet chili sauce. I ate the patties in a pita pocket along with more sweet chili sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Quick and easy!!! I made mine on the Foreman Grill and they turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Delicious! I'd never made these before, but my congregation volunteers at a homeless shelter one Saturday a month and my committee decided on tuna patties as the entree/protein. We scaled the recipe up to feed 150 (that's 17 lbs of tuna, 20 boxes of stuffing mix, 1.5 quarts of mayo, and 40 eggs) and we baked them at 350 for 20 minutes each side.<br/>I just got the first batch out of the oven and sampled one--quality control is important, y'all--and they are terrific. I will making these (way, way fewer of these) for my family. Thanks, Princess Buttercup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      I really liked these! They held their shape perfectly. I added some minced fresh onion and used a little over half a bag of a small bag Stovetop. I might try using less next time or else I make my own stuffing mix only because I found it a bit salty. Other than that these really were perfect. I'm looking forward to grilling them on the bbq. I bet they would hold up. I ate these plain without a bun, but I have leftovers and can't wait to try them as a sandwich. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Wow, these are so good. I wasn't sure if I'd like them with canned tuna but they are so good. The stuffing mix add so much flavor. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Whoops! I added a 14 ounce bag of cornbread stuffing, and ended up needing 5 eggs total, along with adding an extra big spoonful or so of extra mayo to help take up all the dryness from the overuse of bread crumbs. I also caramelized some chopped onion and added this to the mix, along with some fresh chopped, cooked garlic, and a few dashes of chili powder. I made a simple tangy and creamy sauce by mixing mayo (few big spoonfuls), mustard (few small teaspoons), and apple cider vinegar (to taste) with dashes of dried dill. Due to the big bag of stuffing I used the patties were mildly fishy, without being overpowering. The seasoned cornbread stuffing added a smooth taste. The patties were moist. My roomie and I each had seconds and look forward to leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      These were yummy. Easy, too!

      I happened to have a box of cornbread stuffing mix from last year... so I used that. They were exceptional. I loved the texture.

      I also added 1 tablespoon of yellow mustard to help hide the "tuna" taste. you can use a lot of flavor options here.

      Thanks for this! I'm feeding my family tuna cakes right now. Even our "I don't like fish..." person likes these. Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      These are very good tuna cakes. They are the best I've tasted. Such a quick and easy thing to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      My family didn't care for these. I guess they are not big tuna fans but I thought they were great! I used 3/4 cup Pepperidge Farm corn bread stuffing, 2 Tbsp wheat germ and some garlic salt. Grilled them up on the Foreman Grill. Super easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This was easy and delicious for a light dinner. I didn't have stuffing, so I used bread crumbs instead. And instead of dill, I added a pinch of thyme, also added crushed red pepper and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      3 out of 4 of my very picky eatters ate seconds. I left the dill out knowing they'd never go for that. The couple leftover patties reheated well. I'm thinking these would work in OAMC. Next time I'll make extra just to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These were great, though I did some significant modification to the spices. Oh and I didn't have any eggs, so I increased the mayo by 50% (mayo is just eggs and oil, right?). Added dried onion flakes, powdered garlic, celery salt, and some sweet thai garlic chile sauce. As for the amount of stuffing I used, the last reviewer tried to measure by package and complained that there was too much...I don't know what size package you used, so I dumped it in till it was the right consistency. My usual tuna patties have wheat germ in them, but these will definitely be what I go for when I'm out of it! Thanks princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Found the recipe "too Fishy" I would recommend grinding up the stuffing mix finer as it was too chunky. Next time I will do that for sure. Wasn't sure on amount of stuffing mix ? We used approximately 3 cups from the bag which is equivalent to a box of Stove Top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      My husband and I were nervous to try this. Not sure why. We even dared each other. But once we ate it, we fell in love. This was so good. My two daughters 4 & 6 loved it too. Served with tartar sauce on Arnold flat sandwich bread. Will add lettuce next time for some crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Such a great way to use up those spare cans of tuna. The entire family loves these. I omit the dill b/c I never seem to have any on hand. Thanks for a quick, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Fast easy and delicious. DH loves stuffing so this was a no brainer to try. I really like the seasonings. We omitted the dill (not big fans) and made as directed. An excellent weekday entree and budget-friendly too! I couldn't ask for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I really liked this recipe, the flavor was fabulous. The only thing is that my patties did not stay together very well. And I ended up with 10 good size patties. I may try to add an extra egg next time as that might help, but overall delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I was looking for something a little different from my usual tuna patty recipe and this one was wonderful. I used spicy mayo and it gave them a nice little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      These are very good. I used to use a similar recipe from Kraft that used a stuffing mix; however, it always turned out a bit too salty. I have not had that same problem with this recipe. I have used it successfully with canned crab and tuna and salmon. Since this is one of the easiest ways to get my family to eat fish, I make a huge batch of these at once and freeze some for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Patties Burgers Cakes.....something like that

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 357.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites