16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is wonderful. I added dill seasoning to the crumbs (used toasted cracker crumbs instead of bread)and added pickle relish. Awesome flavors!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snoweypunkin April 20, 2006

The bisquick really makes this recipe. I have noticed the difference and it's wonderful. I make them more asian by adding terriyaki sauce, soy sauce, ketchup, onions, and ginger, it's wonderful!! Will make this for life!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassyred0912 June 03, 2009

I made half the recipe .. the recipe did not specify the size of the tuna can, so i used a 6oz can .. but i felt the tuna wasnt enough, so next time i will double the amount ... overall, it was good ..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa December 07, 2001

Yum! I added cajun breadcrumbs for breading fish! It had quite a spice to it...too much that it was not a pleasant meal for my two year old. But, if you like spice, you should try it! I also added relish, fresh parsley and garlic powder. I really needed to use up my fresh parsley and it added a nice touch. I added too much though, but just some to taste would be better next time. I also only used 1/2 c. of breading 1/2c. of pancake mix. I thought it was about right..it turned out somewhat dry, so next time, i might add 1/4c. of each. I agree with Rhonda below, that some lemon juice would add a nice touch!

I was craving tuna, and this definitely hit the spot. Thanks so much.

I served this with rosemary and garlic potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil'Sis November 03, 2011

These are very good! So quick and easy and the flavor just really hit the spot! I may decrease the amount of bread crumbs next time as a personal choice, but wouldn't change a thing other wise. I halved the batch and made 2 large patties, but could have easily made 4 smaller ones. Made Parmesan Roasted Potatoes to go along with and dinner was great! Thanks for sharing, yum :) Made for PAC Spring 09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo April 06, 2009

GREAT recipe!! My very picky (VERY) daughter ate this (I told her it was sausage!). This meal is very filling and excellent tasting! I would like to try it with canned salmon next time, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramsey_penegar September 23, 2008

These are great & very easy to make when you need something quick. I used Italian Bread Crumbs ~ delicious! I halved the recipe and I still got 4 good sized patties. Thanks ~ this is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loves2bakeSB April 04, 2008

Was looking for something quick and easy for lunch and found this. Glad I did! I halved the recipe and was still able to make 4 patties. They tasted great by themselves, but even better on an onion roll topped with tarter sauce! Updated 11/25/07 - I had originally rated this recipe 4 stars, but I've made this so many times in the past few weeks, I'm upgrading it to 5 stars! These really are good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle November 25, 2007

I was looking for a way to use up some honey mustard, of all things! This was a surprising treat!! I used regular white onions instead of green and flour and salt instead of Bisquick as I had none. My only criticism is that I didn't know if it was asking for a small can or a large can of tuna. I opted for small, and I think it might have been better with 2 large cans. Thanks, Barbara, for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef September 16, 2007
Tuna Patties