Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Patties

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2007

      I chose this tuna patty recipe because I had a leftover baked potato from the night before. Very easy to prepare. I did add some Old Bay seasoning. Also I made a good warm sauce by heating a can of cream of mushroom soup, a Tbsp or so of mayo, a little dried parsley and 2-3 Tbsp of milk. I don't see why you couldn't use leftover mashed potatoes too. Also I think you could substitute cooked chicken, salmon, ham or even corned beef. A good basic recipe that you can change to suit your tastes. I served these with homemade cole slaw and macaroni and cheese. A wonderful family meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      I used Ritz whole wheat crackers instead of breadcrumbs, and leftover cheezy mashed potatoes. This is soo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I really enjoyed these. Made them just to try them today. I plan on making them for my husband and myself on his next day off but will add just a little squeezed lemon once they are done. Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      this was very good i changed a couple things i used instant potatoes and i use loaded potatoes that have bacon cheese onion in them and it was very tastie and i add a couple of table spoons of corn meal to the bread crumbs it was very good thank for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I made this by frying in seasoned olive oil instead of deep frying, also I will add some bread crumbs to the mix the next time I make this...witch will be very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      These were really good. I'll definitely make these on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This was a great dish. My only complaint at the table was that they wanted more! My husband had his doubts until he took a bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Great recipe! Very simple and delicious. I ended up substituting cracker crumbs for the breadcrumbs and I mixed them right into the tuna. I also added cheddar and monterey jack to the mixture. I will make these as often as possible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      These were very tasty! I wanted to make them again, but didn't have any potatoes on hand...so I used potato flakes and less breadcrumbs and those were tasty too! Since I used tuna packed in oil, I didn't even need to add oil to the skillet. Yummy, yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      i love tuna patties this recipe is exactlt the same as my mums i just forgot how to make them. yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I did not love these. They are good, but I think I prefer tuna patties without the potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I wanted to make something simple but filling and figured this would fit the bill. It turned out rather nicely. I have made salmon patties and crab cakes but never tuna patties. I like the idea of using a baked potato, it tasted quite nice. To save time I microwaved the potato. I also added some dill weed to the tuna mixture and used italian herb bread crumbs. I am not a fan of frying so chose to just use some pam spray in a nonstick skillet. It worked out nicely and my son, who is not a real fan of anything 'fishy' seemed happy with it, eating it like a sandwich on a slice of potato bread. I also added a bit of mayo on the bread and a slice of cheese. I served it with a side of steamed carrots. A nice simple, easy to fix meal. Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I have never made tuna patties with a potato before, but now I always will!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Fantastic! We have been on a limited budget and today when I looked at my pantry I didn't know what to do! I had all these ingredients on hand and these were delish! I served with Mac and Cheese and everybody was happy! I served with tartar sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      My husband loved it! My toddler seemed to like it too. We had tuna with oil so that is what I used. Also, I didn't deep fry. I sprayed a pan with oil to fry the patties. Served them as a sandwich with baked fries. THanks for the submission.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tuna Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    15%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 130.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 384.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes