16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I chose this tuna patty recipe because I had a leftover baked potato from the night before. Very easy to prepare. I did add some Old Bay seasoning. Also I made a good warm sauce by heating a can of cream of mushroom soup, a Tbsp or so of mayo, a little dried parsley and 2-3 Tbsp of milk. I don't see why you couldn't use leftover mashed potatoes too. Also I think you could substitute cooked chicken, salmon, ham or even corned beef. A good basic recipe that you can change to suit your tastes. I served these with homemade cole slaw and macaroni and cheese. A wonderful family meal!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebbieCooks August 08, 2007

I used Ritz whole wheat crackers instead of breadcrumbs, and leftover cheezy mashed potatoes. This is soo good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha October 02, 2003

I really enjoyed these. Made them just to try them today. I plan on making them for my husband and myself on his next day off but will add just a little squeezed lemon once they are done. Great!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodFromSicily July 27, 2011

this was very good i changed a couple things i used instant potatoes and i use loaded potatoes that have bacon cheese onion in them and it was very tastie and i add a couple of table spoons of corn meal to the bread crumbs it was very good thank for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracey lannan October 22, 2009

I made this by frying in seasoned olive oil instead of deep frying, also I will add some bread crumbs to the mix the next time I make this...witch will be very soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gramma K August 04, 2009

These were really good. I'll definitely make these on a regular basis!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Siava April 28, 2009

This was a great dish. My only complaint at the table was that they wanted more! My husband had his doubts until he took a bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supertaster January 02, 2009

Great recipe! Very simple and delicious. I ended up substituting cracker crumbs for the breadcrumbs and I mixed them right into the tuna. I also added cheddar and monterey jack to the mixture. I will make these as often as possible!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkd1234 January 24, 2008

These were very tasty! I wanted to make them again, but didn't have any potatoes on hand...so I used potato flakes and less breadcrumbs and those were tasty too! Since I used tuna packed in oil, I didn't even need to add oil to the skillet. Yummy, yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitterstitcher August 04, 2007

i love tuna patties this recipe is exactlt the same as my mums i just forgot how to make them. yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jade louise January 14, 2006
Tuna Patties