Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Pasta Salad (For the Lunch Box) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Pasta Salad (For the Lunch Box)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2013

      This was a nice change of pace from other tuna pasta salads. I made this exactly as posted, except I used halved grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. I did find that there was not quite enough dressing, so I had to make more to add to the salad. This makes a nice packable lunch that goes together quickly. Thanks for sharing! Made for Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This made for a lovely easy to make lunch. I used wholemeal pasta and had to leave out the gherkins as I couldn't open the damn jar!!!! I aim to make this again using the gherkins next time. Thanks for an easy healthy lunch made from pantry staples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This recipe rounded out a lunch-&-dinner salad trio that I made for the 2 of us & it worked out great! Followed your recipe right on down, even though I'm not usually big on the use of gherkins, & surprisingly enough it worked out just great! I particularly liked the use of the bean mix here & will definitely be making this salad again in the future! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This made a lovely light dinner. I scaled it back for two and added iceberg lettuce and a sprinkle of corn. And there is some left for the lunch box too !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is a very nice tuna salad. Loved the addition of the cherry tomatoes. I also don't know what four-bean mix is, so I threw some green peas in the pasta water as I was removing from the heat. Worked well for us. I added additional dressing because it seemed a little dry and some red onion, but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for SSC Pet Parade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is a really good recipe and I will be taking it for my lunch at work tomorrow. I was unable to find bean mix (and to be honest I'm not quite sure what exactly it is you were listing) and I toyed around with the idea of adding wax, green, or garbanzo beans, but in the end I chose to leave it out. I also used reduced fat may with great success. My package of pasta was not nearly 500 grams and I ended up not using about a cup and a half of it after it was cooked. I like my salads a bit creamy so that was a personal preference to eliminate some of the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      GREAT basic recipe to work off of. I used a Tuscan 2 bean mix, whole wheat rotelle pasta, whole grape tomatoes and dill pickle relish. I added diced green bell peppers and white onion. I also added mustard, garlic salt and powder, black pepper and tabasco sauce. I omitted the parsley except to sprinkle some on a serving. This is at least 8 servings. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I really enjoyed this salad! I changed things a little. I used a can of green beans and a can of wax beans, scaled the recipe down a little, added more tomatoes and a little more mayo and parsley. I also added chopped celery. Thanks! Made for Australian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I made this recipe for the tag a chef game. It's a great recipe and I followed the recipe tee. I think I should have used more tomatoes and next time I will try it with smaller pasta spirals so that the pasta is covered in the sauce. Overall a lovely, filling recipe that we all enjoyed for a light, Anzac Day lunch!! I will be using the leftovers tomorrow for my school lunch, if its not all gone that is!!! Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very good tuna pasta salad! I used a can of salad beans for the 4-bean mix but followed the rest of the ingredients as listed altering the amounts slightly based on the size of my cans/packages. Although we had this for a light Sunday night supper, the remainder will make great lunches. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we wil be having again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Pasta Salad (For the Lunch Box)

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    18%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 702.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.4 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    four-bean mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites