10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice change of pace from other tuna pasta salads. I made this exactly as posted, except I used halved grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. I did find that there was not quite enough dressing, so I had to make more to add to the salad. This makes a nice packable lunch that goes together quickly. Thanks for sharing! Made for Aussie/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! May 13, 2013

This made for a lovely easy to make lunch. I used wholemeal pasta and had to leave out the gherkins as I couldn't open the damn jar!!!! I aim to make this again using the gherkins next time. Thanks for an easy healthy lunch made from pantry staples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 04, 2010

This recipe rounded out a lunch-&-dinner salad trio that I made for the 2 of us & it worked out great! Followed your recipe right on down, even though I'm not usually big on the use of gherkins, & surprisingly enough it worked out just great! I particularly liked the use of the bean mix here & will definitely be making this salad again in the future! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 28, 2010

This made a lovely light dinner. I scaled it back for two and added iceberg lettuce and a sprinkle of corn. And there is some left for the lunch box too !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew January 18, 2010

This is a very nice tuna salad. Loved the addition of the cherry tomatoes. I also don't know what four-bean mix is, so I threw some green peas in the pasta water as I was removing from the heat. Worked well for us. I added additional dressing because it seemed a little dry and some red onion, but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for SSC Pet Parade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 20, 2008

This is a really good recipe and I will be taking it for my lunch at work tomorrow. I was unable to find bean mix (and to be honest I'm not quite sure what exactly it is you were listing) and I toyed around with the idea of adding wax, green, or garbanzo beans, but in the end I chose to leave it out. I also used reduced fat may with great success. My package of pasta was not nearly 500 grams and I ended up not using about a cup and a half of it after it was cooked. I like my salads a bit creamy so that was a personal preference to eliminate some of the pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus March 06, 2008

GREAT basic recipe to work off of. I used a Tuscan 2 bean mix, whole wheat rotelle pasta, whole grape tomatoes and dill pickle relish. I added diced green bell peppers and white onion. I also added mustard, garlic salt and powder, black pepper and tabasco sauce. I omitted the parsley except to sprinkle some on a serving. This is at least 8 servings. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed January 30, 2008

I really enjoyed this salad! I changed things a little. I used a can of green beans and a can of wax beans, scaled the recipe down a little, added more tomatoes and a little more mayo and parsley. I also added chopped celery. Thanks! Made for Australian Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 03, 2007

I made this recipe for the tag a chef game. It's a great recipe and I followed the recipe tee. I think I should have used more tomatoes and next time I will try it with smaller pasta spirals so that the pasta is covered in the sauce. Overall a lovely, filling recipe that we all enjoyed for a light, Anzac Day lunch!! I will be using the leftovers tomorrow for my school lunch, if its not all gone that is!!! Thanx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Polly_Waffle_Kid April 24, 2007

Very good tuna pasta salad! I used a can of salad beans for the 4-bean mix but followed the rest of the ingredients as listed altering the amounts slightly based on the size of my cans/packages. Although we had this for a light Sunday night supper, the remainder will make great lunches. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we wil be having again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ March 26, 2007
Tuna Pasta Salad (For the Lunch Box)