Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Pasta

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2010

      Really easy comfort food - I was looking for something with minimal work and using the last of my stores until I go grocery shopping again. Easy to make, very tasty - no extra shopping to do because you can find almost all the ingredients in your pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I was looking for a quick and easy tuna meal without resorting to the processed boxed stuff and I must say I was quite surprised. I wasn't sure I would like the taste of tuna with tomatoes but I really enjoyed this. The directions didn't make clear the amount of dried basil so I just added 1 teaspoon and I also used half of one box of pasta (penne 8 oz) and it was still a little too much. I would suggest that anyone who likes their pasta wet, to use a little less than 8oz of pasta. Next time I might try to add a little oregeno and milk to give it a creamy flavor. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      This was a great and easy recipe....I'm getting ready to move and needed to get rid of a lot of the stuff in my pantry. I made a few substitutions (for example, dried onion flakes instead of chopped onion), but the end result was delicious and I've gotten requests to make it again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Very simple yet restaurant grade recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      I thought it was three star worthy, but I cooked it for my shift at the firehouse and they rated it 4 stars. we had a side of garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      This is a simple, healthy & delicious lunch. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This was a huge hit at my place. Quick and easy, but absolutely delicious. <3 Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I thought this was very good. Very quick and easy to make. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on June 08, 2007

      A delicious and fast meal - we loved it - thanks for posting Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This makes a wonderful 'quickie' meal. My tuna was in a 6 oz can so I used 2. My only problem was that 3/4 lb of pasta certainly makes lots. I would definately reduce the amount of pasta next time around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Who would think that something made from such simple ingredients could taste so amazing? I made this with elbow macaroni and mixed the cooked pasta together with the sauce. I made a full recipe so that I have something to take for lunch tomorrow. It should taste still better then!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This recipe had flavor and was filling with minimal work and ingredients. I had everything I needed in my pantry even though I haven't gone grocery shopping in days. I didn't expect much but I was plesently surprised in the end. I would recommend this to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tuna Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    20%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 193.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites