Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Pasta

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2001

      The only thing I did different from the recipe was to add more garlic and some tabasco sauce. Very good recipe whether you are camping or not!!:-) Will certainly do this simple but great recipe again. Thank you Eve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      A good fast simple recipe, I just added an extra clove of garlic and a few crushed chilli peppers. Thanks Evie, Jess96

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      i tried this with some changes and the results were great! i skipped the bell peppers and added a handful of frozen mixed vege in the last 5 mins....i also added more herbs (more chilli, black pepper, corriander, parsley, rosemary, herbes de provence and more oregano)...yummy! will definitely be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Flavorful, quick Friday night supper for two. I used a 6 ounce can of tuna, and added a couple of tablespoons of red wine to the sauce as it was simmering because it looked a little dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      very easy to make but subtituted green pepper with three mushrooms. its not my fave recipe though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I've tried this recipe before but without the onion and green pepper because it take too long to cut and I looking for quick lunch. And the main point in this pasta if you use good quality olive oil. So I add olive oil in the pan, drizzle the garlic then add the cooked pasta first then tuna and cherry or grape tomatoes, and good pinch of salt and pepper. Then serve with parmesan cheese and again olive oil....YUMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I found this recipe to be a bit bland. I used a mixture of red & yellow mini-peppers because that was what was on hand. I used freshly grated Parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      Sorry I didn't like this recipe as I found it bland and uninteresting. I think that a tuna/tomato mix just doesn't work and they seem to ancel themselves out. Also there are not enough interesting spices to make up for that fact. Sorry but i won't be using this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This is really really good! I didn't change a thing except added 1 extra clove of garlic. I also used wagon wheel pasta :-). Super tasty and a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      The only way my kids will eat fish. I added sliced green beans. Put in casserole and melted cheese topping under grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tuna Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.8
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    26%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 861.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites