Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna on English Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna on English

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      This is the tuna salad from my childhood also. It tastes great after chilling in the fridge a few hours. Love the eggs in this. Like breezermom, I use regular yellow mustard. I also add a dash of either Old Bay or lemon pepper seasoning and some sweet pickle relish. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This is the tuna salad I grew up on...always thought that this is the way tuna salad was supposed to taste. The only difference was the dijon mustard....we just used regular yellow mustard. And we ate it on whatever we had...crackers, loaf bread, etc! Thanks for sharing a delicious tuna salad. Made for I Recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I loved this!! I thought it had a great tang and crunch and it was perfect on a toasted English muffin! The only thing I did differently was to leave the onions out, but that's because I don't cre for them! Congrats on winning the football pool!!!! Made for Football Pool game Week 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      DH really likes eggs and tuna together, so this is a good lunch for us. I mashed the yolks of the eggs with the mustard and mayo before adding the other ingredients. I was a little worried that the mustard would overpower the other ingredients, but it just added a hint of flavor. I also added some celery salt. I think this would be good on a toasted bun, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This is a cross between tuna fish salad and egg salad - and very good. I did add a bit of seasoning salt and pepper. We served this on an english muffin loaf I made. Thanks for a light and tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This is so good. I used to always have tuna on english muffins when I was younger. I like the addition of hard boiled eggs. My son thought this was a great lunch so I know we will be having this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Yum, this was so nice, the mayo & dijon go so well with the tuna & egg. I didn't have any celery so used grated carrot instead to give it a little crunch. A very tasty & satisfying lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      My DH has always made tuna salad this way. It is great and now it's the only way I will eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Really good tuna salad sandwich. I liked the addition of egg and dijon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I loved this recipe so much. It was too good to be true. I partly pureed the tuna salad (I left the celery crunch), so that the ingredients would be better blended. It worked out better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna on English

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    37%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 681.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes