Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna-Noodle Salad My Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna-Noodle Salad My Way

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2010

      This is a very good recipe. Will make again. Tastes good with fresh tomatoes from the garden along side the salad. I put the salad on a bed of fresh spinach...yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I magically cut this to 1 serving (thanks to Zaar) and used a single serving 3 oz envelope of albacore tuna, 1/2 cup whole wheat bow tie noodles, 1/2 boiled egg, a dash of dill weed instead of relish and a dash or 2 of everything else in this recipe! Best tuna noodle salad I ever made, I will make this often too. Thanks Chef V. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was a great tuna pasta salad. It had the perfect seasoning to suit most tastes. Unless you like something really spicy. I did use about 1/2 cup mayo to get it moist enough and I used a mini bow tie pasta as that is what I had. I had to cut back to 1/2 cup onion as my family is not too fond of green onions. But I will definitely make this again. Edit, I use 2 pouches of 7 oz. each for the tuna. That is plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Simple & tasty. When I made again, I added black olives, diced tomato, sliced celery and substituted diced dill pickle for the relish. Excellent both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Great tuna salad loved it, only change i made was mixed a little evaporated milk and small amount of sugar to my mayo yummmmmm thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Tasty cold pasta dish - I agree with Mama's Kitchen ~ this is like having a tuna sandwich on pasta. Great to have on hand (especially with teens about). Perfect for summer picnics and BBQs. Feeds a good sized group. Thanks for posting another tasty recipe Chef ~V!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was really great! Simple and tasty! I made this to keep on hand when I had tons of people in and out of my house for dd's wedding! It was so nice to just tell them- "Help yourself to whatever is in the fridge when you are hungry" This was simple so it appealed to everyone which was great. Like a tuna salad sandwich on pasta! Cold and refreshing too! Thanks V! This is a keeper! *Made for Bevy Tag*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This is Perfect! I now have my Tuna-Noodle for cookouts. Many thanks. Chuck

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      What a great new twist to tuna salad. I'm definitely going to make it again when I have the "girls" over for our next "brunch/mental health day", ha, ha, ha. I know everyone is going to love it. I loved the hard-boiled eggs in it too. I added more mayonnaise to make it a litte more creamier. This is ANOTHER winning dish from Chef~V.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      YUM! I Made a half recipe. I used a homemade garlic pickled egg in it, creole season salt and dill relish. This was a really meaty tuna noodle salad which I liked. I did have to use quite a bit more of the mayonnaise. Made for the Went to the market game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This was a very good lunch. I made it with light mayo and the dill pickle, minced. I added chopped celery and some red bell pepper that I needed to use. Colorful, very tasty and certainly very simple to do. It's a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Great! I never made a tuna pasta salad with egg noodles before. It's actually not as "heavy." We enjoyed this very much, and I'll make this again. Thanx for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Ultimately, this turned out well, if a bit bland. Everyone ate it. However, I was frustrated with the amount of mayonnaise in the ingredient list. I realize that it says "add more if desired." I had to add a full cup of mayo (and some leftover super-gloppy tuna salad that DH had made) to even approach a decent consistency. This was time consuming as well because I had to keep adding and experimenting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      My husband loves it. I added peas instead of celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      this was very very good thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was an excellent salad. We used ordinary rotini instead of egg noodles and it worked out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Well I scaled the recipe back to 4 servings, didn't have celery, so used some celery salt to get the flavor in, and used a little more mayo than called for. Great lunch! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

    • on June 23, 2007

      It is hard to go wrong with tuna noodle salad. I made this for work lunches last week. The salad was very filling and had a good balance of ingredients. I ended up using about 3/4 cup mayonnaise. I recommend making this 24 hours ahead, so there is time for the ingredients to mingle. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna-Noodle Salad My Way

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    23%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 325.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites