Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2008

      We enjoyed this. I found I had to add more soup and milk than the recipe required but that might be something I did wrong. This is a tasty dish which smells nice as its cooking. I added a bread crumb and grated cheese top to it which formed a nice top when baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was sssooo delicious thank you so much for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Great casserole! Used 2 cans of tuna, french style green beans, Velveeta and Half & Half. Creamy, very flavorful. Easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was ok. I used cream of mushroom and no veggies (the way Mom made it). I like the addition of mayo. I think next time I will use a 12oz bag of noodles, and double the rest of the mixture, to make it a little creamier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Was looking for something different and ran across this recipe, never made a tuna casserole before and decided to give it a try. Instead of cubed cheddar I used sharp cheddar cheese, also added breadcrumbs on top. Just had a taste, I think for a first timer I did well, using the sharp cheddar made it dryer than I expected but still good, will try again with just cheddar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I ommited the celery and used 1/2 Tb onion powder. I used a Kraft sharp cheddar which was quite dry. It made the whole dish dry, but we really liked it that way. It turned out very good and may be the best tuna casserole I've had. It was not goopey like they usually are, which we really liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I have this in the oven right now and it smells delicious. I'll come back later and let you know if it tastes as good as it smells!_____Wow I made this almost a month ago now and I forgot to come back and edit my comment! Sorry! Anyway, this was DELICIOUS! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. My DH took one bite and said "WOW this is SO MUCH better than that boxed stuff my mom always makes!" haha. Needless to say we will definately be making this again, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I love this, my mother made this often when we were kids but i changed it a little. I use cream of mushroom soup, frozen veggies and i top it with shredded cheese the last 5 minutes of baking YUUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I doubled this recipe and now have a foodsaver bag in the freezer for a quick meal. I used cooked peas versus the can of mixed veggies, celery salt vs celery, and sour cream vs milk. My DH does not usually like casseroles nor tuna but it's the end of the month (budget). I took a chance and he said this one I can make again.... yes, it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I too have been making this recipe for some 20years....in an attempt to lower the calorie content, i use "miracle whip lite" & some skim milk. tri colored rotini's add color. I warm the sauce on the stove, saute the celery and onions in a tiny bit of butter, then put it all together in a BIG bowl (i always make a double batch) and the kids eat it room temperature!!no need to use the oven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Yes, yes, yes! I've used mayo for years now as a secret ingredient in my tuna casserole. The cheese in this recipe puts it over the edge. Yummmm..... Thanks Judith!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was a good recipe and quick and simple to prepare. I think that next time I'll use frozen veggies because we didn't care for the mushy feel of the canned. I did top with buttered bread crumbs and that was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Excellent and perfect in flavor. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Loved it. Very easy recipe. I forgot to cook the egg noodles first - but it turns out that was a good thing because they softened up when I cooked them. They might have been too mushy if I had cooked them first. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as is - except I did add white pepper to spice it up at bit. Awesome recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      So good! Definitely a keeper. I used frozen peas instead of canned veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Wonderful comfort dish. The kids gobbled it up. I used Velveeta instead of cheddar because it's what I had on hand, and topped with corn flakes for more 'kid appeal'. This will be a regular dish in my daycare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This was great! I added fresh mushrooms and used cream of mushroom soup instead. Plus, a little more pasta, tuna and cheese (to make more). It was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This was good. I couldn't find my mother's recipe for this dish so I decided to try this one. It was missing something -but I am not sure what. However, it was a good subsitute and I will make it again in a pinch (I always have these ingriedents on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This is delicious and very easy to make! I added an extra can of tuna, and very little cheese (DH doesn't care for cheese, can you imagine?) Other than those changes I followed the recipe exactly. Very versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Family does not particularly like tuna, but this combination with the cheddar cheese and the mayo makes for a taste that is really different and moist. Will be a favorite of mine in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 640.2
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    39%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 113.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 965.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites