73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Celery, since that is what I had. Also used elbows instead of egg noodles. Not exciting, but not bad, and everyone ate it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch February 04, 2012

My husband has been asking for tuna noodle casserole for a long time. I have made a few but not to his liking. After he had tasted this recipe I am not allowed to make any other tuna noodle casserole. He loved it as did I . Thanks for the post

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irishrvt August 12, 2010

Deeelicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbreeves100 July 05, 2010

This is a really great base recipe and it has become a staple in my household, though I found it to be a little bland. Adding two or three teaspoons of cumin, a couple cloves of minced garlic, and some extra salt and pepper makes it absolutely scrumptious! Thanks for posting Judith!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakesSweetThings June 14, 2010

i too added alot more tuna... used the one in the packages... also used soy cheese as i was making this for a kosher family... also, added a spritz of sherry at the end... neat flavor ....thanks so much Judith... we have a fave here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maggymaggot56 May 18, 2010

I’d never made tuna casserole before I tried this recipe and I’m glad this is the one I picked! I've made it with both cream of chicken and cream of celery soup and both ways were delicious. I’ve also tried adding water chestnut for some extra crunch. Like some of the other cooks here, I did a bread crumb topping as well. Frankly, you just can’t go wrong with this one! Plus, tomorrow I get to take some to work for lunch. Thanks so much for posting, Judith.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
N@ March 01, 2010

Very tasty base to this casserole, I added three times the tuna! Was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraram.z February 04, 2010

Yummy! I had to make a few substitutions because I am allergic to celery, and because I used ingredients I had on hand, but it was great! I think the cheese and the mayo are the key ingredients. The changes I made were whole wheat macaroni, cream of mushroom soup, some mozza cheese as well as cheddar, frozen peas and corn and fresh mushrooms. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2boyzmum January 03, 2010

Excellent comfort food! I used 12 oz tuna and chopped carrots instead of Veg All, but otherwise just followed recipe. I will make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohiotubagal December 12, 2009

This is a great recipe! Since my boyfriend and I don't like onions, I substituted the onion for a clove of minced garlic. I also took the review suggestions and used frozen mixed veggies and a 12oz. can of tuna. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erin_hume November 25, 2009
Tuna Noodle Casserole