Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2001

      My family said this is another keeper. I only changes I made to this was the following: 1 1/2 cups of frozen vegetables and 12 ounces of tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2001

      Yummy, just like mom used to make. I used frozen peas instead of canned veggies, and it came out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2001

      Really enjoyed this recipe, the cheese chunks gave it an awesome flavour...I used frozen peas also. Will definitely make it again. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      I make this recipe exactly as directed except I used chunks of Velveeta cheese (all I had on hand). The casserole came out moist, and not dry at all. We really enjoyed this nostalgic recipe. I will definately use it again. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      A great casserole, I used Albacore tuna and replaced half of the vegatables with chopped white mushrooms also used half and half insted of milk. Results were great, had a compliment from one guest "Best tuna and noodle casserole I have ever eaten." Will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I made some modifications but essentially kept to the recipe as much as possible. Changes I made included: 12 oz. can tuna, 12 oz. bag of noodles (No Yolk), 2 cans cream of celery soup, 6.5 oz can of mushroom pieces (chopped these up), 1/2 c. shredded colby/cheddar blend instead of cubed cheese (halved because DH isn't a major cheese fan), 1/2 c. frozen chopped onions, 1 c. frozen mixed veggies, and no chopped celery (didn't have it on hand). I didn't cook the onions or veggies beforehand because I figured 30 minutes in the oven would take care of it. I also did not increase the mayo amount despite larger amounts of other ingredients because of the fat. I did season with black pepper, garlic powder, and celery salt. This gave me enough mixture for two smallish casseroles (perfect for just 2), so I was able to make one and freeze one (cooked my noodles only to al dente so they wouldn't go to mush). The one I baked, I added a buttered cracker crumb topping to. For those of you who are having trouble with it turning out dry, try covering it with foil for most of the cooking time to avoid cooking out the liquid. This is a delicious casserole, and next time I will try it with one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can cream of celery, and frozen peas instead of mixed veggies. A big bonus is that it can be frozen. Thanks Judith!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This recipe has made me famous among my friends. I use a can of peas instead of veg-all and I reduce the amount of noodles, but it's delicious! Be careful about the cheddar you use. Try to use a less oily cheese - my boyfriend took over cooking duties and used Cracker Barrel cheese and we, um, didn't feel so well later on! I also sprinkle lightly with breadcrumbs as suggested. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      Very good. An old recipe that I'd forgotten. Very amenable to "on-hand" cooking. Had to use American cheese - added a little lemon juice and used McCormick Salad Seasoning, chopped water-chestnuts instead of celery, used whole milk (added extra for extra can of tuna, etc), sauteed onions in a bit of olive oil. Mixed thawed, drained peas with slightly under-cooked and rinsed noodles and seasoned. Mixed rest of casserole and seasoned to taste and balanced with lemon. Combined them and put into 2 prepared covered casserole dishes. Cooked till bubbly and topped with canned fried onions, Baked uncovered till onions were browned. Cool 5 min. Easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Yum!! But i used...2 5 oz. cans of tuna...one small can of peas instead of mixed veggies, added a small can of mushrooms, and omitted the cheese...baked 20 minutes covered, then crumbled on some potato chips and baked uncovered 30 minutes longer...Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Used Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Celery, since that is what I had. Also used elbows instead of egg noodles. Not exciting, but not bad, and everyone ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      My husband has been asking for tuna noodle casserole for a long time. I have made a few but not to his liking. After he had tasted this recipe I am not allowed to make any other tuna noodle casserole. He loved it as did I . Thanks for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Deeelicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This is a really great base recipe and it has become a staple in my household, though I found it to be a little bland. Adding two or three teaspoons of cumin, a couple cloves of minced garlic, and some extra salt and pepper makes it absolutely scrumptious! Thanks for posting Judith!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      i too added alot more tuna... used the one in the packages... also used soy cheese as i was making this for a kosher family... also, added a spritz of sherry at the end... neat flavor ....thanks so much Judith... we have a fave here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I’d never made tuna casserole before I tried this recipe and I’m glad this is the one I picked! I've made it with both cream of chicken and cream of celery soup and both ways were delicious. I’ve also tried adding water chestnut for some extra crunch. Like some of the other cooks here, I did a bread crumb topping as well. Frankly, you just can’t go wrong with this one! Plus, tomorrow I get to take some to work for lunch. Thanks so much for posting, Judith.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Very tasty base to this casserole, I added three times the tuna! Was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Yummy! I had to make a few substitutions because I am allergic to celery, and because I used ingredients I had on hand, but it was great! I think the cheese and the mayo are the key ingredients. The changes I made were whole wheat macaroni, cream of mushroom soup, some mozza cheese as well as cheddar, frozen peas and corn and fresh mushrooms. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Excellent comfort food! I used 12 oz tuna and chopped carrots instead of Veg All, but otherwise just followed recipe. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is a great recipe! Since my boyfriend and I don't like onions, I substituted the onion for a clove of minced garlic. I also took the review suggestions and used frozen mixed veggies and a 12oz. can of tuna. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      We really liked this casserole. I've made tuna noodles before but I think the mayo in this really adds to this. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 640.2
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    39%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 113.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 965.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes