Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna-Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2010

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I love this! I skipped the sour cream and used a can of evaporated milk. I also used a can of tomato paste because I didn't have a can of mushrooms. I too added greek seasoning as well as a clove of crushed garlic. I also added some frozen peas. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was really good. I added 1/4 cup chopped pimento-stuffed olives because I put olives in everything. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I added fresh garlic and green onions to the recipe before putting them in the oven to bake. Next time I am going to use fresh mushrooms as well. A great recipe. I liked it a lot b/c it doesn't require a can of mushroom soup like most recipes do. Also instead of parmesan I used mozzarella. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      My kids and I loved this casserole. Very delicious! We agree it's our favorite tuna casserole now. I used light sour cream, 1% milk, and smart balance. It was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      After scouring Zaar for a recipe for Tuna Noodle Casserole that out of the blue I was craving, I came upon this recipe. I agree with the others, it is very simple to make. I wanted something more cheesy, so I added one package of shredded sharp cheddar cheese (2 cups) and some green onion that I sauteed in a little butter before adding the sour cream. I omited the mushrooms due to personal preference. It was delicious -- especially the topping! Yum. Too bad it didn't last longer. That's what happens when everyone goes back for seconds, thirds, fourths. . .:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I LOVED THIS RECIPE. Know why??? It was the only one I could find that didn't call for Cream of Something soup, which I was out of. Tasted just as good and I had only half the amount of sour cream it called for so added some cream cheese. Very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      This casserole might be simple but I like simple. I didn't feel it needed anything else except for maybe an extra sprinkle of salt. I love the breadcrumb topping which gave it a slight buttery crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      This was a good casserole. I fixed it up a bit with greek seasoning and fresh mushrooms. I also had some tomatoes from my garden that I put on before I put on the crumb topping...I used freshly grated parmesan cheese which I like better than the dry stuff...My daughter is just 2 so she liked the bland flavour..but it could use some spices..It's very adaptable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This is not the best casserole but it is very easy and worth the effort. I found that it is done whenever you like it. Cooked a little or cooked a lot tastes fine. I also added a lot more spices because it seemed to be missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This casserole went together with relative ease and cooked up looking just beautiful. I loved the bread crumb topping and that it was different from crushed potato chips. I just felt that the overall casserole was bland. I personally enjoy a tuna casserole with more flavor, I think the sour cream as opposed to a cream of mushroom soup was the culprit. I tried to jazz it up with some garlic and seasoned salt but it didn;t help much. But it did cookup beautifully and the directions were clear and easy to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna-Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    46%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 100.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 785.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites