Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2002

      I tried this tonight with sour cream and cheese soup. It was wonderfully creamy with a bit of an edge from the sour cream. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      The cheese soup is something that I had never tried with tuna casserole before. I don't think I will ever make another tuna casserole without it! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Great base recipe! I'm sure that it would have been fine as is, but I tweeked it for tastes here: omitted pimiento and used a mix for cream soup (#125100). Also used ranch dressing in place of milk or sour cream, peas for additional veggy and included seasoned bread crumbs with the Parmesan. As I said, personal preference, but a great base to spring from!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe. I substituted chopped red pepper and added a topping of crushed cheezits with two tablespoons of butter. Great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This was soooo good and satisfying! I made it with yogurt and then used canned chicken instead of tuna on a whim, but I'm sure it is amazing with tuna, and topped it with cheddar as well. My two year old thanked me multiple times for dinner tonight! Thanks for posting! YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      I really liked this as a base!<br/><br/>I added carrots into mine, paprika, crushed red pepper, garlic powder as well.<br/>I used baked it with bread crumbs and added some cheddar cheese on top for the last 10 min of baking.<br/>And it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

    • on April 23, 2010

      Easy but tasteless. I used the cheddar cheese soup. Needs seasoning salt or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Very, very tasty and easy recipe. My family likes it better than any of our other tuna recipes. Thanks, Dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Meant to review this along time ago. Very good recipe. I really like the variation to substitute 8oz sour cream for the milk. Great comfort food, Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I loved this recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      A very good recipe for tuna casserole. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

    • on January 24, 2008

      ,,,This was fast and easy..I made enough for 6 servings and just the two of us ate it all...my husband likes the addition of frozen peas -no pimentos-but that was the only thing i changed,,the taste of the sauteed celery and onions was so delicious- we loved the crunch of the celery!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      At first my kids looked at it and said "EEEEEWWWWW, mom!", then they tasted it. All plates were clean! I used cream of celery soup and omitted the chopped celery. The ingredients blend together nicely for a creamy flavor, but not overpowering. This is definitely a keeper, especially for quick lunches and light suppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was a great recipe. I used cream of onion soup because my husband doesn't like mushrooms, and I didn't feel like cutting up an onion. It worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      One of my favourites! I usually top this casserole with dry breadcrumbs mixed with melted butter and parsley. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Oh, this was great! My whole family loved it to no end. I used cream of mushroom soup and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing (except I didn't use pimentos). I used the regular, not the creamy version of this casserole and it came out great. I liked this recipe because I had everything on hand, plus it was very easy. Thank you again Dancer^ for this very yummy keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.0
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    39%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 706.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites