18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried this tonight with sour cream and cheese soup. It was wonderfully creamy with a bit of an edge from the sour cream. Thanks

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish January 22, 2002

The cheese soup is something that I had never tried with tuna casserole before. I don't think I will ever make another tuna casserole without it! Very good!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homesteading wife January 07, 2010

Great base recipe! I'm sure that it would have been fine as is, but I tweeked it for tastes here: omitted pimiento and used a mix for cream soup (#125100). Also used ranch dressing in place of milk or sour cream, peas for additional veggy and included seasoned bread crumbs with the Parmesan. As I said, personal preference, but a great base to spring from!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busywifeandmom June 29, 2009

This is an excellent recipe. I substituted chopped red pepper and added a topping of crushed cheezits with two tablespoons of butter. Great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Max Thames August 02, 2008

This was soooo good and satisfying! I made it with yogurt and then used canned chicken instead of tuna on a whim, but I'm sure it is amazing with tuna, and topped it with cheddar as well. My two year old thanked me multiple times for dinner tonight! Thanks for posting! YUM!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama May 22, 2008

I really liked this as a base!<br/><br/>I added carrots into mine, paprika, crushed red pepper, garlic powder as well.<br/>I used baked it with bread crumbs and added some cheddar cheese on top for the last 10 min of baking.<br/>And it was so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbaied November 20, 2013

Easy but tasteless. I used the cheddar cheese soup. Needs seasoning salt or something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momofknt April 23, 2010

Very, very tasty and easy recipe. My family likes it better than any of our other tuna recipes. Thanks, Dancer

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spoonfeeder March 12, 2010

Meant to review this along time ago. Very good recipe. I really like the variation to substitute 8oz sour cream for the milk. Great comfort food, Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fusionlover September 26, 2009
Tuna Noodle Casserole